Skewered Grilled Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 19, 2008
This is a good recipe. I thought they tasted just a touch too much on the "mayonnaise-y" side, but I'm not a big mayonnaise fan so maybe I'm oversensitive. But they were good and easy to make, which means they're a keeper in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
They were great! I didn't have rosemary so I used Italian seasoning, Didn't have skewers so i chuncked the potatos marinated them, then I made a "boat" with foil and poured everything into the boat and cooked them on the grill for about 8 to 15 minutes. They were soo yummy! Hubby took leftovers to work and said they got better overnight. Highly Recommened
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
The mayo/rosemary combination seemed a little off to me, but WOW! Very good! I only marinated them for about a 1/2 hour and they really soaked up the flavor. I also added green bell peppers and mushrooms to the skewers, but only put the mayo mixture on the potatoes. Very good, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
These were great with my grilled chicken, I did what someone else suggested I used a packet of dry onion soup mix and it was wonderful. Thanks for the great idea, nice change of pace for grilled potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parma, Ohio, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by April
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
These are EXCELLENT! I, too, added a handful of grated parmesan to the marinade mixture. I grilled these alongside chicken breasts and veggies. I used half of the extra marinade to baste the chicken and it was also great! One time I wanted to make this and was out of rosemary so I substituted dried Italian seasoning. Equally good! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New London, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
These were okay. The potatoes needed some more spices added to them. If I made these again, I would doctor the recipe a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Georgetown, Delaware, USA
Living In: Vienna, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
These potatoes were excellent. I saved the sauce and put the potatoes back in after grilling. Then when we cut them open, we spooned a little of the sauce inside....amazing! thanks for the new recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Somma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Matawan, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Keyport, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
Words cannot describe how awesome these potatoes were! What a simple marinade, but so much flavor! I was skeptical about how partially cooking the potatoes in the microwave and then grilling them later would be. Fantastic texture -- they were tender and creamy with just a little crispness on the outside. Will make over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Roseville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
This is now a std in my side dish choices. Simple, and very tasty. Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MotherLodeViv

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colts Neck, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sonora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
These werent that great although it may have helped if hubby grilled them longer. I am not a big mayonaise based ingredient fan so I think that has a little something with my tastebuds liking this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Veggie Sandwich and Potato Salad

This grilled sandwich is so hearty, you could almost call it "meaty."

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

How to Make Grilled Fruit Skewers

Skewered strawberries, mangoes, papayas, and pineapples all excel on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States