Sizzling Steak Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
I have 3 kids who are very picky eaters, they absolutely loved this, it was so good! I did make the peppers and onions and it was good with the fajita but I also made the steak fajitas with homemade pico de gallo, white rice and corn. Absolutely delicious!!! Luckily a local grocery store had all of the Goya ingredients that the recipe required. I marinated the steak for about 3 - 4 hours and it was perfect. I would strongly recommend this to parents or spouses of fussy eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
My family loved this recipe, I made this with both steak and chicken, however the steak came out really chewy. Any suggestions? I used skirt steak...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
This recipe really makes awesome steak fajitas; just as good or better than at our favorite Mexican restaurant. It's the marinade that really makes it. I served with Mexican style rice for an easy weeknight supper. Don't stress about the Goya products, I couldn't find any Goya products at my Meijer store but they had a myriad of other similar products.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Gregory

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garden City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Milford, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Had a mexican night and these were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
I loved the flavors of this fajita recipe. We had fresh pico and guacamole rather than pre-made, but I love that Goya offers the option to choose. This was a quick, delicious meal that I will be making again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilkaisha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
Made this for dinner- I had to look around for the ingredients, but it was worth it. I cut the meat into smaller pieces- more surface area for the marinade! Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bibi
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
We like fajitas, and this recipe is pretty good. I marinated the meat for about 4 hours, and the flavor was nicely developed, without being too spicy. For us, the addition of the Goya Adobo with Pepper made the dish saltier than we usually enjoy, so I left out the Sazonador, and did not season the vegetables at all. Fajitas are an easy dish to customize, and my family really enjoys "building" their own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Photo by Jillian
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
So good! I let the meat marinate overnight which really infused the flavor. Very easy, yet tastes like you slaved for hours. After the meat and veggies were in the tortilla, I added some sliced avocado and a little cheese. Perfect with a side of salsa and sour cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Occasional Cooker
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
These fajitas have excellent flavor without a lot of heat. So I think everyone would like them. I marinated the fajitas overnight and I think marinating them that long helped bring out all the flavor. Those who like a lot of heat, can add the pico de gallo, jalapeños, etc. For those that do not like a lot of heat, leave off the pico de gallo and add the toppings of your choice. I really like that Goya Mojo Criollo marinade. I did not find the Sazonador. So I added garlic powder, onion powder, cumin, black pepper, and mexican oregano instead. I seasoned the meat first with the marinade. Then I cooked the meat first, removed the meat, added the vegetables to let them cook and get the flavor of the meat. Then added the meat back at the end. However, next time I would grill the meat instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Occasional Cooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
I could not find the sazinodar total spice package, but probably did not need it. Marinated the meat for 24 hours and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sicilian Steak Sandwich

Put a sensational Sicilian spin on the Philly steak sandwich.

Flank Steak Roulade

Watch Chef John butterfly, stuff, roll, and braise delicious flank steak.

Steak Pizzaiola

See how to make the ultimate summer steak and tomato-sauce dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States