Sizzling Southwest Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 8, 2005
This recipe was really flavorful and different from ordinary burgers. I substituted regular onions with green onions, and added a 2 little cloves of minced garlic; it turned out great. Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2004
This was a great, easy, and quick recipe for a burger. It reminds me of a specialty burger you would find in a TGIF or Applebees. I added a tomato, and subbed American cheese for my kids. Thanks so much for posting this delicious recipe. Next time I plan on trying the Southwest Roasted Corn Salad. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
These were so tasty! I can't wait to make them again. They made great leftovers as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
These were a huge hit when I made them. I have a cook book that I hand write all the really good recipes I've tried in and my husband told me this one definatly had to go in the book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by h4ruhara

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
Pretty good. I'd chop up the green peppers and onions finer next time, they made the burgers crumble some. Good flavor though, nice twist on ordinary burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovetocook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lapeer, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2005
Fantastic! We'll definitely be having these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EMILESVT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
We loved these. The only thing I did differently is that I didn't have pepperjack so I used a shredded mexiblend cheese and I also added lettuce. These were perfect and I wouldn't change a thing. I look forward to trying this with pepperjack as called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
These are great! We had them at one of our tailgates and everyone raved about them! They grilled up real nice, didn't crumble and fall apart. They were really moist too. Perfect! Since then, my husband and I have had them at home several times. They have become a favorite of ours. Thanks so much for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kearney, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2004
LOVED these! I served it with the Southwest roasted corn salad, YUM! We put jalapenos on the burgers too. I used regular jack cheese for the kids, pepperjack is too spicy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
We LOVED these! Made as written and would not change a thing. These were so flavorful and the sour cream and salsa just made them perfect! I did add lettuce as well. I will be making these again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Juicy Lucy Burgers

See how to make juicy burgers with the cheese melted right inside the patties!

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States