Sizzling Southwest Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2005
The peppers and onions were too crunchy in the cooked burger. I'd pop them in the micro for a minute before combining them with the meat mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2004
This was a great, easy, and quick recipe for a burger. It reminds me of a specialty burger you would find in a TGIF or Applebees. I added a tomato, and subbed American cheese for my kids. Thanks so much for posting this delicious recipe. Next time I plan on trying the Southwest Roasted Corn Salad. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
Very good! Added Worcestershire, garlic, salt and pepper to mix. Used Red Bell Peppers since we don't care for green. Also skipped the salsa since we don't like much heat. Made the two-year-old's with American cheese---he didn't care for them. Hubby and I enjoyed them very much though. We served them with nacho chips and canned cheese sauce. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
This recipe was okay but I found the burgers very dry and the taco season really overpowered them. If I were to make again, I might subsitute green onions for regular onions and use less seasoning, it was just too strong. Not sure it's a repeat though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPORTSNUT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pembroke, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2005
This recipe was really flavorful and different from ordinary burgers. I substituted regular onions with green onions, and added a 2 little cloves of minced garlic; it turned out great. Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2004
LOVED these! I served it with the Southwest roasted corn salad, YUM! We put jalapenos on the burgers too. I used regular jack cheese for the kids, pepperjack is too spicy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2006
This was a good burger. It had great flavor, and was a good change from the standard. I thiught that it was a bit dry so next time I will put the salsa in the meat instead of on top. I added a clove pf garlic to the mix and a frw splashes of worcestershire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2005
Just like taco salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
My husband I LOVED these. We love to grill. So, I have been making these for the past 3 years now. It's a nice change from your ordinary burger. If you like tacos, you will love these burgers. My only recommendation would be to chop up the peppers and onions really fine otherwise your burger may fall apart. Either that or use less green pepper as I tend to do sometimes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
These are great! We had them at one of our tailgates and everyone raved about them! They grilled up real nice, didn't crumble and fall apart. They were really moist too. Perfect! Since then, my husband and I have had them at home several times. They have become a favorite of ours. Thanks so much for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kearney, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Juicy Lucy Burgers

See how to make juicy burgers with the cheese melted right inside the patties!

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States