Sizzling Southwest Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
We LOVED these! Made as written and would not change a thing. These were so flavorful and the sour cream and salsa just made them perfect! I did add lettuce as well. I will be making these again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2009
Very good! Added Worcestershire, garlic, salt and pepper to mix. Used Red Bell Peppers since we don't care for green. Also skipped the salsa since we don't like much heat. Made the two-year-old's with American cheese---he didn't care for them. Hubby and I enjoyed them very much though. We served them with nacho chips and canned cheese sauce. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
Very Good! My sister hates burgers, but said this was the best burger she's ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ambrad99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kittanning, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Stephens City, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
My husband I LOVED these. We love to grill. So, I have been making these for the past 3 years now. It's a nice change from your ordinary burger. If you like tacos, you will love these burgers. My only recommendation would be to chop up the peppers and onions really fine otherwise your burger may fall apart. Either that or use less green pepper as I tend to do sometimes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
Wasn't impressive. Different and was worth the try, but I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockaway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
pretty darn good! my husband and kids all loved it. we love eating burgers and it was fun to have a little twist to them this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tremonton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
These are great! We had them at one of our tailgates and everyone raved about them! They grilled up real nice, didn't crumble and fall apart. They were really moist too. Perfect! Since then, my husband and I have had them at home several times. They have become a favorite of ours. Thanks so much for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kearney, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
These were a huge hit when I made them. I have a cook book that I hand write all the really good recipes I've tried in and my husband told me this one definatly had to go in the book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by h4ruhara

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2006
This was a good burger. It had great flavor, and was a good change from the standard. I thiught that it was a bit dry so next time I will put the salsa in the meat instead of on top. I added a clove pf garlic to the mix and a frw splashes of worcestershire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
Pretty good. I'd chop up the green peppers and onions finer next time, they made the burgers crumble some. Good flavor though, nice twist on ordinary burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovetocook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lapeer, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Juicy Lucy Burgers

See how to make juicy burgers with the cheese melted right inside the patties!

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States