Sizzling Chicken Skewers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2000
got rave reviews. a bit time consuming but worth it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2000
This was a hit. Several people asked about the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2000
Very, very tasty! Will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2001
I made this for a party months ago, and everytime I get together with the people I made it for, they request this chicken! It is different than any chicken recipe I have, and it really gets a lot of compliments. I have baked it in the oven too and it turns out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2001
This is an amazing recipe! While you prepare it you wouldn't believe it would turn out as good as it does. Nice and spicey and well worth any effort it takes cooking it. Definitely broil or grill it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
This was one of the best chicken recipes i've ever made. interesting combination of ingredients, but the end result is perfect. I baked mine in the oven and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2003
I love this recipe and so did everyone at my party. Mixing up the ingredients was kinda scary and gross it didn't look to good. My daughter was like I'm not eating that...but once everyone was raving about the chicken she tried it and loved it. Great recipe! Worth the effort! I grilled the skewers and came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2003
The preparation for this recipe was easy, and most of the marinade items were in my cupboard. The stringing the chicken on the skewers was a little messy, but definitely worth the mess. I prepared the marinade and chicken 48 hours ahead of time and placed in gallon zip bag a for a camping trip, and WOW; rave reviews!!! Just the right amount of spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2004
This chicken is great!! the marinade looks a little bit scary with the peanut butter and slasa but it is so yummy!!!! I made it as a main course and my whole family raved about it! Very easy and VERY flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reading, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Villanova, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2004
My whole family devoured this dish. While marinating, it is very scary looking but once it is cooked and on your plate the look is appealing. But the taste is what is best of all and I only marinated for about 3 hours. I can only imagine how good it will taste the next time when I let it sit for a couple more hours. I also thought there was too much marinade, next time I will half the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waddell, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Chorizo and Chicken Skewers

Spicy chorizo sausage adds big flavor to lean chicken and veggie skewers.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States