Sizzling Chicken Skewers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2001
I made this for a party months ago, and everytime I get together with the people I made it for, they request this chicken! It is different than any chicken recipe I have, and it really gets a lot of compliments. I have baked it in the oven too and it turns out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2001
This is an amazing recipe! While you prepare it you wouldn't believe it would turn out as good as it does. Nice and spicey and well worth any effort it takes cooking it. Definitely broil or grill it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
This was one of the best chicken recipes i've ever made. interesting combination of ingredients, but the end result is perfect. I baked mine in the oven and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2000
These chicken skewers are a great way to add life to any barbecue! They are so different, but delicious!! Our friends loved them! No one could believe that I used peanut butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2006
I used the advice of CARADMBGRL and made a version of cheesecake factory's thai chicken linguine. It was delicious. The whole family loved including my parents and my two year old. I dut down on the salsa and cayenne pepper a tad since my mom doesn't like spicy, but otherwise went by her instructions. I chopped up the chicken and sauteed it in a skillet on the stove with about a TBSP. of veg. oil. We julienned some carrots tossed those in with the chicken also. While the chicken was cooking I made the sauce but left out the salt as she had recommended. When my chicken was done I just added the sauce to the chicken and warmed it and added some bean sprouts. We cooked some spinach fettucine and tossed that with it and it was done. An easy thirty minute meal that was healthy and not your typical dish. We will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2002
I must say, when I mixed up this marinade, I had serious doubts. It was very chunky. I was afaid that I was consigning my chicken to the trash. I was wrong. It was excellent. The only request I have gotten, is that next time I should make the strips thinner. My 5 year old came back for more, not that she's picky, but she saw the marinade, too. This one will be on the menu again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dover, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2000
Very, very tasty! Will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
These are SOOOO good! Made them for the first night of a vacation getaway for 3 families--everyone from age 6 to 60 loved them! I would have had seconds but they disappeared too quickly! I let marinate as long as possible--at least overnight. Make sure your bamboo skewers soak at least a couple of hours in cold water so they won't burn on the grill. This recipe is so good--quite an unusual bunch of ingredients, but somehow it all comes together to produce an awesomely unique flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Beth Newman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Loveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2002
very good but I should not have told the kids about the PB!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2000
Just didn't agree with us. Thought it had a strange taste. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Chorizo and Chicken Skewers

Spicy chorizo sausage adds big flavor to lean chicken and veggie skewers.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States