Sizzling Chicken Skewers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2004
My whole family devoured this dish. While marinating, it is very scary looking but once it is cooked and on your plate the look is appealing. But the taste is what is best of all and I only marinated for about 3 hours. I can only imagine how good it will taste the next time when I let it sit for a couple more hours. I also thought there was too much marinade, next time I will half the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waddell, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2004
This was really good. I added pineapple, onions and zucchini to my skewers. I also cut the chicken into chunks to make the threading easier. There was much more marinate than needed, i might cut it in half next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2004
I absolutely LOVE this recipe! Don't be afraid of the weird combo of ingredients...you won't believe how good the end product is! I usually only make HALF the marinade and it is plenty (in the past I have felt bad about how much goes to "waste" when you chunk that big bag full of PB etc). I do agree that the threading of the chicken is messy and slippery, but if you just cube the chicken instead and alternate chicken cubes and bell pepper cubes, it's not so much like fighting with a slippery eel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2004
YUM! This recipe is delicious! My "marinade" was really thick so I added extra soy sauce and salsa just to thin it down. Otherwise...DEEEELiscious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkecupcakequeen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pomona, California, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2004
This is one of the strangest recipes I've made. The chicken had a decent taste but it was dry. I grill a lot of chicken and have never had it be this dry before. It was worth a shot but won't make again. Just too weird.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2004
This recipe was pretty good, albeit unusual. I used quartered chicken pieces instead of chicken breast and set the oven to 375. The peanut butter was a bit overpowering, and I think I'm going to tone it down with salsa garnish. Maybe 3/4 PB would work instead of 1 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2004
This chicken is great!! the marinade looks a little bit scary with the peanut butter and slasa but it is so yummy!!!! I made it as a main course and my whole family raved about it! Very easy and VERY flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reading, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Villanova, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2003
Nice Thai taste. I would cut the PB down next time. Not spicy at all, needs a kick of diced jalepenos. GREAT OVERALL!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Greer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA
Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2003
The preparation for this recipe was easy, and most of the marinade items were in my cupboard. The stringing the chicken on the skewers was a little messy, but definitely worth the mess. I prepared the marinade and chicken 48 hours ahead of time and placed in gallon zip bag a for a camping trip, and WOW; rave reviews!!! Just the right amount of spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2003
I love this recipe and so did everyone at my party. Mixing up the ingredients was kinda scary and gross it didn't look to good. My daughter was like I'm not eating that...but once everyone was raving about the chicken she tried it and loved it. Great recipe! Worth the effort! I grilled the skewers and came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Chorizo and Chicken Skewers

Spicy chorizo sausage adds big flavor to lean chicken and veggie skewers.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States