Sizzling Chicken Skewers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
The combination of ingredients struck me as odd, and the finished product tasted odd to me. Did like the peppers and pineapple. Would have been better with a dipping sauce. Won't make it again. I prefer the chicken satay recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2006
LOVED this recipe! I am not fortunate enough to have a functioning broiler or grill in my small apartment, but the chicken still came out great on a stove-top grill pan! I let the chicken marinate overnight so the flavor could really soak in, and used the "hot" La Victoria salsa (what I had on hand). Came out SUPER delicious with a little kick. This will definitely be put in the "keeper" recipe stack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2006
I have made this a few times for different people and have always had to supply the recipe. I only make half of the recipe at a time. Like everyone says, it looks strange while making it but it has a killer flavor! Very Thai!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
Obviously the eclectic list of ingredients was a bit intimidating at first, but once I started I couldn't wait to find out how they tasted. I made 50 or so for an engagement party, and they were gone in an hour. The sauce was incredible - a perfect amalgamation of spice and flavor. Unbelievable props to whoever first created this marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2006
I used the advice of CARADMBGRL and made a version of cheesecake factory's thai chicken linguine. It was delicious. The whole family loved including my parents and my two year old. I dut down on the salsa and cayenne pepper a tad since my mom doesn't like spicy, but otherwise went by her instructions. I chopped up the chicken and sauteed it in a skillet on the stove with about a TBSP. of veg. oil. We julienned some carrots tossed those in with the chicken also. While the chicken was cooking I made the sauce but left out the salt as she had recommended. When my chicken was done I just added the sauce to the chicken and warmed it and added some bean sprouts. We cooked some spinach fettucine and tossed that with it and it was done. An easy thirty minute meal that was healthy and not your typical dish. We will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
These were pretty good! I marinated the green peppers with the chicken. I found that mine had a very strong peanut butter taste. I suppose you could revise the proportions of the marinade to fit your tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
These were a little too tangy for me. Would have preferred more of a peanut taste. This could have been due to me using smooth rather than crunchy peanut butter. I broiled the chicken and it was very tender. With some tweaking, may do this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lewisville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2005
I must say that I had my doubts when I read all the ingredients in that marinade. My marinade came out very thick...almost like a paste. The taste, though, was amazing. I didn't bother putting them on the skewers since I was doing it for a party of 70 and didn't have enough time. I did chop up green peppers and sprinkled them on top before broilling. Excellent recipe and would definitely serve again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2005
Really great tasting satay like chicken. My brother told me it was one of his favorite things I make. I use chicken tenders instead, no cutting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2005
I loved this recipe and it was a huge hit at my barbecue! Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Chorizo and Chicken Skewers

Spicy chorizo sausage adds big flavor to lean chicken and veggie skewers.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States