Sizzlin Steak a la Montreal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
Excellent flavor. Husband loved every bite and he is a rib eye nut!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2007
Very nice steak rub - definitely has a kick to it, but tastes good broiled or grilled!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
YUM! I made these in the broiler-awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
My husband liked this but it just wasn't his favorite. I think maybe the mustard was too much. Its quick and easy though and doesn't make much mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEEADRA

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Clio, Michigan, USA
Living In: Misawa, Aomori, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2006
I used this rub on venison "back-strap" steaks (a part of the tenderloin), grilled (vs. broiled) and it came out great. As I was using venison, I added 1 Tbs. of olive oil and marinated the steaks for 4 hours, which worked very well. (I doubt I'd go that long for beef, though.) I also added sautéed onions, mushrooms & garlic as a topper. Yummmm-O!! :)~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NANCYNEON84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Voorheesville, New York, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2005
My dad hates balsamic vinegar so I used beer instead too- and it tasted great, but I think the montreal seasoning is still a little to spicy- I used three tablespoons instead of four and I think maybe I should've used two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HELLODJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2005
Very simple and delicious recipe for steak. I agree with a previous reviewer, though, in that a salt-free Montreal seasoning would work better - it was a little too salty as is. But definitely a great standby recipe for wonderful steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2004
I didn't realize we were out of balsamic vinegar at the last minute, so we used beer in place of it - worked out very well (in my husband's estimation). We normally use Montreal Steak Spice on all our grilled meat - but there was so much of it in this recipe we found the steak to be VERY salty. I think we would try this recipe again, but use half Montreal Steak Spice and half "Salt Free" Montreal Steak Spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2004
My husband liked it, my son didn't. I didn't marinate because it didn't say to- might try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2004
very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States