Sizzlin Steak a la Montreal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
Excellent flavor. Husband loved every bite and he is a rib eye nut!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2007
Very nice steak rub - definitely has a kick to it, but tastes good broiled or grilled!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
YUM! I made these in the broiler-awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
My husband liked this but it just wasn't his favorite. I think maybe the mustard was too much. Its quick and easy though and doesn't make much mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEEADRA

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Clio, Michigan, USA
Living In: Misawa, Aomori, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2006
I used this rub on venison "back-strap" steaks (a part of the tenderloin), grilled (vs. broiled) and it came out great. As I was using venison, I added 1 Tbs. of olive oil and marinated the steaks for 4 hours, which worked very well. (I doubt I'd go that long for beef, though.) I also added sautéed onions, mushrooms & garlic as a topper. Yummmm-O!! :)~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NANCYNEON84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Voorheesville, New York, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2005
My dad hates balsamic vinegar so I used beer instead too- and it tasted great, but I think the montreal seasoning is still a little to spicy- I used three tablespoons instead of four and I think maybe I should've used two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HELLODJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2005
Very simple and delicious recipe for steak. I agree with a previous reviewer, though, in that a salt-free Montreal seasoning would work better - it was a little too salty as is. But definitely a great standby recipe for wonderful steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2004
I didn't realize we were out of balsamic vinegar at the last minute, so we used beer in place of it - worked out very well (in my husband's estimation). We normally use Montreal Steak Spice on all our grilled meat - but there was so much of it in this recipe we found the steak to be VERY salty. I think we would try this recipe again, but use half Montreal Steak Spice and half "Salt Free" Montreal Steak Spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2004
My husband liked it, my son didn't. I didn't marinate because it didn't say to- might try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2004
very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States