Six Week Bran Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2000
Recipe is very tasty! I got a lot of compliments. You don't need to use those paper liners the muffins tip right out of the muffins tins. I baked all the muffins at one time since I've got a chest freezer to store them. Next time I make this recipe I'm going to cut it in half as I do not have a bowl large enough to hold the entire recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2000
This recipe in one of my favorites. I have shared it with many friends and always get great responses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2000
Handy batter to have around, although I halve the recipe for just me and my husband. Raisins and/or dried cranberries are good when added to muffin tins just prior to baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2004
Note - I rated it 4 stars just because I have not tried it just like written yet. I made a very similar recipe, only I substitute molasses for half of the sugar amount. It adds a great rich flavor and moistness to the muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2004
Very good, althought they didn't rise all that much. I overfilled a few of the muffin cups and the edges burned with the high temp of the oven. I also sized the recipe down to 3 dozen. Overall great recipe for bran muffins. Nice and moist, not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LITTLETURTLE30

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Coburg, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2004
This is the same muffin recipe that my grandmother has had and used for more than 40 years! I hope you all love and enjoy them as much as my family does. Thank you for posting this recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2005
For those of you who are wheat intolerant, I used Heritage Flakes by Nature's Path and they turned out wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2005
When makeing this adjusted for 36 muffins, I exchanged oil (canola) for the shortening and used only 1 cup sugar. It was sweet enough for me and the oil is a better choice. No trans fats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2005
Wonderful!!! I did add Molasses the first time I made them. The second time I added honey and vanilla ( ran out of molasses). Even those at work who say they do not like bran muffins, LOVE this recipe. Extremely easy to make, and versatile. You can add just about any dried fruit to it and they come out even better!!!! We have tried raisins, cranberries, and even dried mango and apricots... Yumm mm Yummmmm!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
95 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2005
Great Recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Classic Bran Muffins

These muffins are full of fiber, yet are also moist and very tasty.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States