Six Week Bran Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
This is from Mary Meades Country Cookbook. I think she at least deserves a tilt of the hat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dagney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
I made this last year and was SHOCKED at how much it made. It was WAY too much batter, even for a family of 6. I didn't have a bowl large enough to store the batter. It took a large disposable 9x13 deep dish pan just to store 1/2 the batter (not including the bran cereal!!!). I did get 1/2 the batter cooked up (it was all I could fit into a gigantic canning pot at the time) and it was pretty good. Just be warned- this recipe needs to be MAJORLY scaled back unless you have a large supply of canning pots to cook it in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookingfor7

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
I grew up on these muffins. They are so delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
delicious and addictive. just like my grandmas. sometimes i add raisins (my fave) or mini choc. chips. cook them for 20 min. - perfect. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
FAB!!! I halved the recipe, used splenda brown sugar, whole wheat flour & oat flour, (next time I'll use applesauce but I was out), lots of cinnamon & nutmeg, skim milk and then I baked these in batches on my G5 George Foreman Grill. I intended to eat them as part of my healthy diet but my kids are BEGGING for them, more than poptarts and cereal! Next time I'm adding nuts & craisins & flax seeds. TERRIFIC!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn Cotter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
Love these muffins! I make 2 dozen at a time, freeze them & take one to work every day with me as a snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
Absolutely perfect. Almost an exact replica of my mom's recipe from when I was a kid. So yummy and moist and they are so easy to keep in the fridge and make whenever you want fresh muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wazzugrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mount Vernon, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2009
Whips up in a snap!!!! I just made enough batter for 36 muffins which works perfectly with my 6 cup pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scout

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ramsey, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
Excellent recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
Converted recipe to 1/4 size: 1 ½ c boiling water 1 ½ c whole bran cereal ¾ c shortening 2 ¼ c sugar 3 eggs 3 c buttermilk 3 ¾ c flour ¾ tsp salt 3 c whole bran cereal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 41-50 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Classic Bran Muffins

These muffins are full of fiber, yet are also moist and very tasty.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States