Six Threes Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 25, 2009
This is delicious! Very easy to make! My family loved it. This recipe filled my 4 qt. freezer container to below the fill line so there was plenty of room for expansion. After hardening, the consistency was still creamy and smooth. Will definitely use this recipe again! Highly recommend to everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
I had to taste after 3 hours hardening, this ice cream is delicious. I added the orange extract as sugested. Next time I'm thinking of adding some mango to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D Porter

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
I have never left a review for a recipe, but I had to for this. To sum it up YUMMMY! YUMMY! YUMMY!!!! I had to make to batches, one for our guest on Easter and one for my husband. I did add vanilla bean and a touch of vanilla extract. To Die For!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
Even my Mother in law thought it was good! I added a Lime and zested 1 lemon and the lime I also tried an iteration with Clementine Oranges (this was really good!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thom Gough

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
Easy to make - I used canned peaches, coz that was the only thing I had on hand. Tasted refreshing. Only thing was that it's very hard straight out from the freezer, and I need to let it sit outside for sometime before it "thaws" and becomes less icy, and easier to scoop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Petaling Jaya, Selangor, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
It's undescribable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
Until now I've had very rigid thinking that ice cream has to start with a cooked egg custard in order for it to be top-notch. Not so here. I resisted the urge to add egg yolks as I usually do, basically as an experiment, and I was pleasantly surprised! This is some creamy ice cream! And what an unusual flavor--not quite banana, not quite citrus, but a recognizable, delicious blend of the two. With no cooked custard involved, this was a snap to make. I made this in six 1's in order to fit my Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker, adding an extra half banana, and used 2 parts cream to 1 part half and half. To ensure the best results, once mixed, refrigerate for several hours before churning. I'm so glad I tried this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
144 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
Wonderful recipe. The flavor of the banana is dominant with the orange and lemon juice adding a nice tartness. I followed another reviewers advice and used six 2's and like her I had too much for my countertop freezer. Could six 1 1/2's work? I wonder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
Good recipe. I made it with peaches instead of bananas, and I think it needed less lemon that way. It was still good, though, and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruth

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
LOVE this recipe. Super easy to throw together and the taste was wonderful. Made it for dessert after a mexican meal and it was refreshing and light. All the guests loved it so much that we didn't have any leftovers. I did add just about a tsp of orange extract as suggested. Served it with blueberries on top. I might try to add just a little orange zest the next time I make it. I think this will be a regular summer dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States