Six Threes Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
LOVED IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
This ice cream was creamy, but had a strange taste that my family didn't care for. Next time that I take the time to make homemade ice cream, I will go bak to my old tried and true recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
This is our family recipe too, except we make it with crushed pineapple instead of banana. Here is our modified version (for 1 qt) (also is a little less rich) 1 3/4 c. milk 1/3 c. cream 3/4 c. sugar -- 1/3 c. oj 1 1/2 T. lemon juice 3/4 c. crushed pineapple 1/4 c. corn syrup (not in original recipe, but adds smoothness) Add fruit and juices after milk/sugar mixture is partially frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: May 27, 2009
I really liked the flavor in this. Bf wasn't so enthusiastic--I'd forgotten he doesn't like orange that much. Oh, well. He adores ice cream, so he'll probably eat it anyway. I also made this in 6 1s as well in order to fit it in my small ice cream maker. I just dumped all the ingredients in my food processor, although I put the banana in first and let it run for a minute or two before putting in the rest. Bf asked me to use splenda instead of regular sugar, so I did, and it worked fine. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
Oh my gosh!! The easiest ice cream recipe ever. Creamy and wonderful, my company loved it. I used strawberries and it was lovely. I also have a small ice cream freezer and used 6-ones. I will be making this all summer. Will try the bananas next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Highland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
This is delicious! Very easy to make! My family loved it. This recipe filled my 4 qt. freezer container to below the fill line so there was plenty of room for expansion. After hardening, the consistency was still creamy and smooth. Will definitely use this recipe again! Highly recommend to everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
I had to taste after 3 hours hardening, this ice cream is delicious. I added the orange extract as sugested. Next time I'm thinking of adding some mango to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D Porter

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
I have never left a review for a recipe, but I had to for this. To sum it up YUMMMY! YUMMY! YUMMY!!!! I had to make to batches, one for our guest on Easter and one for my husband. I did add vanilla bean and a touch of vanilla extract. To Die For!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
Even my Mother in law thought it was good! I added a Lime and zested 1 lemon and the lime I also tried an iteration with Clementine Oranges (this was really good!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thom Gough

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
Easy to make - I used canned peaches, coz that was the only thing I had on hand. Tasted refreshing. Only thing was that it's very hard straight out from the freezer, and I need to let it sit outside for sometime before it "thaws" and becomes less icy, and easier to scoop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Petaling Jaya, Selangor, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States