Six Threes Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 24, 2013
I may have rated this before, but the longer I have the recipe, the more I like it. This is soooo good with fresh fruit and makes a light summer dessert without heating up my kitchen. It keeps well in the freezer without getting icy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
This ended up being a delicious and creamy ice cream. I made it without the bananas so I would have a just citrus ice cream and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Six Threes is the BEST ice cream!! This was the only ice cream my mom would make when I was a kid, and it is so tasty!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
Made this for the forth of july and it was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missy1979

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
I didn't know what to expect when I made this with my new ice cream maker but this turned out to be very interesting and rather refreshing. I'm not giving this 5 stars because i'm not really partial to orange ice cream and this really felt like a rather acid orange ice cream with a hint of banana. the texture is wonderful but as I said, too orangy for my taste. but then i'm not really into trying unusual combinations , i usually stick with chocolate, vanilla and berries ice cream. but the ratings made me want to try it and i do not regret it. now i have a recipe to impress my mother in law with (she always makes us guess what ingredients went into her very colorful and very unusual meals, I swear she lives to surprise us and is always on the look for new and preferably weird recipes, though they're usually tasty. I figure i'll turn the table on her which would be fun! thanks) it also reminded me of a layered cake my mother used to make with fresh orange juice soaked biscuits, whipping and custard creams and sliced bananas, kiwis and strawberries, tastes almost the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RBH

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Family really liked this. Very fresh flavor. I used skim milk so am wondering if this is what made the ice cream so hard and crystallized after it was frozen solid? Would give it 5 stars if it had been a smoother conistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
really a good fresh tasting ice cream. I add chopped strawberries to it....and then it's lucky 7!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Very flavorful and easy to make up in MINUTES.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jeffersonville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
Very delicious and so easy to make. I love it especially since I have most of these ingredients sitting around my house all the time. My father loved it and he isn't much of an ice cream eater, but he sure does love his fruit. I will keep on making this recipe all summer long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
I have to say that this recipe is the best! When I was looking for an ice cream recipe, I saw this one and figured I would try it. I am so glad that I did because my kids fight me for it. I did make a few modifications though. I used orange juice instead of squeezed oranges (1 orange= 1/4 cup of juice). I also did the same for the lemons and it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States