Six Threes Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
I honestly don't see what the big deal about this ice cream is. It was just okay. There was not enough orange flavor in it and it was too sweet. Basically a really sweet banana ice cream. Not what I was looking for at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Bloomington, Indiana, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
Okay...I'll admit, I totally screwed this recipe up by accidentally adding 3 cups of orange juice!!! OOPS!!! Even doing that, it was DELICIOUS! (I did have to finally freeze it as it would not freeze in the Cuisinart ice cream maker.) Any recipe that you can screw up that bad and STILL turn out well deserves more than 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2006
The easiest ice cream recipe ever! I made Six 2s and used the 6oz juice formula given in the reviews (4oz store oj & 2oz fresh lemon juice from 2 medium sized lemons). I will try peaches next. Thanks for this yummy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2006
Loved this simple ice cream recipe. I blended all the fruit juices and the bananas so no pulp problem. Used an old fashoned ice cream maker with ice and salt...it worked great! Really rich...Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
Very good and easy recipe! I cut it down to six "ones" for my kitchen aid ice cream maker and it was perfect. I substituted 1 1/2 c mashed strawberries for two of the bananas and added the zest from the orange. I also substituted half and half for the cream. Very refreshing and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sandy, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hubert, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2005
My husband said this was the best ice cream he had ever eaten...and we are ice cream fanatics. I made this as six twos and still had a little bit too much for my smaller ice cream freezer, so I just poured the rest into a plastic container with a lid and stuck it in the freezer. Both batches turned out great. Also the juice from the oranges and lemons combined to make about 6 oz. of juice. So if I'm really short on time I can buy fresh juice at the grocery store instead of squeezing my own. Thanks for a yummy new recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2005
Delicious! Not too sweet, with a nice orangy tang. My family and guests all enjoyed it. No need to carry the ingredient list to the grocery store - it is easy to remember!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2004
Really good recipe. Somewhat new at making ice cream. I used the orange and lemon pulp in the ice cream. The pulp clogged the beater. Next time I'll chop pulp well in the blender. Also used lemon zest. Will do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2004
I tried this and it was wonderful. My husband loves ice cream and he went crazy over this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2004
Very yummy. I made it about 1/2 to 2/3 recipe since it's just my husband and I. Next time, I think I'd add more bananas and maybe some banana extract to make a more banana-y flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

How to Make Ice Cream

See how easy it is to make America’s favorite frozen dessert.

Paleo Tropical Ice Cream

A fruity, dairy-free frozen treat with coconut milk instead of cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States