Six Threes Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
I have never left a review for a recipe, but I had to for this. To sum it up YUMMMY! YUMMY! YUMMY!!!! I had to make to batches, one for our guest on Easter and one for my husband. I did add vanilla bean and a touch of vanilla extract. To Die For!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
Even my Mother in law thought it was good! I added a Lime and zested 1 lemon and the lime I also tried an iteration with Clementine Oranges (this was really good!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thom Gough

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
Easy to make - I used canned peaches, coz that was the only thing I had on hand. Tasted refreshing. Only thing was that it's very hard straight out from the freezer, and I need to let it sit outside for sometime before it "thaws" and becomes less icy, and easier to scoop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Petaling Jaya, Selangor, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
It's undescribable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
Until now I've had very rigid thinking that ice cream has to start with a cooked egg custard in order for it to be top-notch. Not so here. I resisted the urge to add egg yolks as I usually do, basically as an experiment, and I was pleasantly surprised! This is some creamy ice cream! And what an unusual flavor--not quite banana, not quite citrus, but a recognizable, delicious blend of the two. With no cooked custard involved, this was a snap to make. I made this in six 1's in order to fit my Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker, adding an extra half banana, and used 2 parts cream to 1 part half and half. To ensure the best results, once mixed, refrigerate for several hours before churning. I'm so glad I tried this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
140 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
Wonderful recipe. The flavor of the banana is dominant with the orange and lemon juice adding a nice tartness. I followed another reviewers advice and used six 2's and like her I had too much for my countertop freezer. Could six 1 1/2's work? I wonder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
Good recipe. I made it with peaches instead of bananas, and I think it needed less lemon that way. It was still good, though, and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruth

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
LOVE this recipe. Super easy to throw together and the taste was wonderful. Made it for dessert after a mexican meal and it was refreshing and light. All the guests loved it so much that we didn't have any leftovers. I did add just about a tsp of orange extract as suggested. Served it with blueberries on top. I might try to add just a little orange zest the next time I make it. I think this will be a regular summer dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
really good recipe. ok, I switched a few things here to, but just to make it easier. And I have one kid that won't eat bananas. So I did 6 X 2 and still had 2 batches for my machine. I added cut up strawberries for one batch and blended the mix in a blender to make stawberry icecream for the second batch. I used skim milk because thats what we have and used the juice because again thats what we had. It came out great. really suprised at the blending made that much flavor difference but it did. Both where good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
I made this ice cream to use up some fresh peaches I had on hand. I used this recipe because I'm pregnant and cannot consume raw eggs and this recipe fit the bill. When I was removing the ice cream from the ice cream maker I tasted it before transferring it to the freezer and was very happy with the flavour. Unfortunately, once the ice cream froze thoroughly, it was like a brick! Very difficult to scoop like ice cream and the texture was very flaky. So in the end, the flavour was really nice, but the texture and consistency were way off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States