Six Threes Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
Incredible flavor! I'm not a huge fan of bananas, but couldn't get enough of this! We had trouble eating just two helpings a piece. We'll definitely be making this again. Were already dreaming of nectarine, orange, and lemon, or perhaps crushed pineapple, orange and lime. We made 6 twos. Thanks to the viewer who mentioned 2 oranges gave 4 oz. of juice, and 2 lemons gave 3 oz. This was a great time saver as I used my carton of orange juice and bottle of Real Lemon juice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greenthumb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Good icecream, would describe it as a tangy banana icecream. I give it 4 stars because in my opinion it was too sweet, supersweet, I made it a second time with only 2 cups of sugar and it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fakeymcfake

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
This ice cream is right on but i did scale it down to make smaller. Highly recommend if you like fruit flavored ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
Wow, so good. I didn't have bananas but I had fresh apricots so I replaced the bananas with 3 cups pureed apricots. The pulpy stuff did gunk up my ice cream maker but it was well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
I've always made ice cream with seasonal fruits, but this was the EASIEST and freshest flavor EVER. The citrus real adds that "brightness" to the flavor. We topped ours in the bowl with toasted coconut and chopped toasted almonds. It was an awakening!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irmo, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
This ice cream is amazing--refreshing & delicious with a unique flavor. The citrus reminds you of sherbet/ the rich creaminess of ice cream. Since peaches were in season (& a favorite)I used a reviewer's suggestions of replacing the bananas with 3 cups of pureed fruit. Tossed a handful of fresh mint in the blender with the fruit (try this--its really great!!), added a teaspoon of vanilla. Chilled prior to churning (also a reviewer's reccomendation), then allowed to ripen, it set up to perfection. Yum!! Everyone had extra servings, then we ate it for lunch (not with, but AS) the next day. Fabulous recipe w/ excellent advice from others! Many thanks--definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
I make this recipe for a huge birthday bash and even tho it didn't set at all in my ice cream maker and I didn't add the bananas (turned brown on the way to the party) it was FANTASTIC!!! The favor was so refreshing and light that I will make it again and again once I find a way to make it set in the maker. I won't add the bananas next time either cause the flavor was just so perfect. Thank you for helping me get outta my "gotta have chocolate ice cream" rut by submitting this WINNER recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cas McB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hugo, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
The easiest and best ice cream I have ever made! It went down a storm... I made other flavours by adding melted chocolate, and made vanilla (cheated by just adding some vanilla essence/flavouring!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
This was the best ice cream I have ever made in my life!! The flavors of the bananas, oranges and lemon is perfect! I'm using this base of the milk,cream and sugar from now on. I like that I don't have to put eggs in it.-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Windsor, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
Wow... very good & super creamy. I used only 2 of each with the exception of 3 lemons & only 1 orange. Needless to say the base of this recipe is awesome & the other ingredients can be modified to suit your tastes. Next time I might use all lemons. Great recipe & so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Tonganoxie, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States