Six Threes Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
So creamy and fresh! My DH was suspicious of all the citrus going into the ice cream but he absolutely loved this recipe. The flavor that comes through is a subtle banana vanilla with a bright crisp note to it. Great stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyattdogster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2010
I grew up eating this for special occasions in the 1960's and 1970's and had lost the recipe. I am so glad that I found it on this site. It is truly one of the best recipes for ice cream. It's sweet, tart and refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Westlake Village, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
This ice cream is super easy and very good! We had "Cool Whip Cookies" on the side, great combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAYSINNV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Granite City, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mead, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
(3 1/3 stars actually) I thought this was good. It just didn't knock my socks off. :-( After reading the reviews I kind of expected it to. I made it just as stated except I used 1 of everything as that's all my ice cream maker will hold. It had a good flavor - kind of like a fruit salad in ice cream form. My son who LOVES fruit and ice cream, I thought for sure would eat this up, he didn't finish his bowl. Not sure what that was about. :-( I will probably not be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAURUSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
This was not very creamy. The taste was just ok for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
wonderful mix of flavors. tho our ice cream maker failed, it didn't stop my bf from drinking it mixed with yogurt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crookston, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
Very easy to make. Great taste, one of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by january

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
I made this for a family barbeque and it was a big HIT! Followed recipe exactly. I was able to get local fresh milk with a high butterfat content. YUMMY! Icecream was unbelievably smooth & creamy. The banana flavor definitely stands out over the citrus. We had leftovers and it was delicious even 2 days later (let stand at room temp to soften). I prefer a more strong citrus flavor, so next time I'll try one less banana & adding some lemon or orange extract like another reviewer suggested. THANKS for sharing this recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingForDummies

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by COOKIN4MYFAMILY
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
Very smooth and creamy. This tastes like a perfect blend of sherbet and ice cream. We have made this recipe for 15-20 years and have never strayed from the original ingredients. It is so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKIN4MYFAMILY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Conifer, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States