Six Threes Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
This ice cream is delicious. I used two of everything and it still did not all fit in my Cuisanart ice cream maker, in fact only about half fit in. It's a week later and the texture is still great-did not get too hard at all. At first I thought the banana flavor was too strong but as it sat in the freezer it seemed to get toned down. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
The BEST Ice cream we've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
Great Ice Cream, I used the recipe doubled because I have a 5 quart freezer, I had to make two batches! Not sure where the 2 quart yield came from but mine yielded a lot more. I also made a double batch and added a quart of strawberries, great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
So creamy and fresh! My DH was suspicious of all the citrus going into the ice cream but he absolutely loved this recipe. The flavor that comes through is a subtle banana vanilla with a bright crisp note to it. Great stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyattdogster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2010
I grew up eating this for special occasions in the 1960's and 1970's and had lost the recipe. I am so glad that I found it on this site. It is truly one of the best recipes for ice cream. It's sweet, tart and refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Westlake Village, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
This ice cream is super easy and very good! We had "Cool Whip Cookies" on the side, great combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAYSINNV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Granite City, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mead, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
(3 1/3 stars actually) I thought this was good. It just didn't knock my socks off. :-( After reading the reviews I kind of expected it to. I made it just as stated except I used 1 of everything as that's all my ice cream maker will hold. It had a good flavor - kind of like a fruit salad in ice cream form. My son who LOVES fruit and ice cream, I thought for sure would eat this up, he didn't finish his bowl. Not sure what that was about. :-( I will probably not be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAURUSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
This was not very creamy. The taste was just ok for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
wonderful mix of flavors. tho our ice cream maker failed, it didn't stop my bf from drinking it mixed with yogurt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crookston, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
Very easy to make. Great taste, one of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States