Six Threes Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I went crazy making homemade ice cream a couple months ago… trying different recipes, flavors, combinations, etc. Now that is it time to make more, my husband only wants this recipe. I have to say it really is so refreshing and has a really lovely taste! Christmas or not, we are making this banana flavored ice-cream for sure! Couldn't be simpler. If you are making ice cream for the first time, this is a great recipe to start with! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
This is fruity and rich and wonderful. I made it exactly according to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aesj22

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
My Mom passed away in January and I'm making a cookbook from the family recipes. I found a small receipt from a store called Kuhn's dated May 28, 1964 in my Mom's recipe box, and on the back was this exact recipe, written in her writing. The cool thing is, I remember helping her make this (I was banana masher!) I googled it because the receipt didn't say "ice cream" so I wasn't sure what it was. I'm really tickled to find out what it was and be able to make the connection to my memories. This has been such a wonderful project for me and I sure enjoyed this ice cream growing up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Very tasty and fresh! Boyfriend totally loves this ice cream and insists it tastes like kiwi. I can't say i tastes like kiwi but i has a wonderful fruity flavor. Super easy to make with just knives in the food processor. Once I substituted the banana with fresh sour cherries, a drop of almond extract and added some more cream for a little extra softness - it was a hit with everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frida Broström

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
This was a great recipe. We have an ice cream maker and my husband has used it more then me but I was looking for something different to serve for a barbeque. Boy was it a hit. I used 2 peaches, 4 apricots, 1 banana plus the orange and lemon. Awesome I had read the reviews and one said to refrigerate before making, I made it the night before and churned it the next morning awesome. Thanks so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
Not for me. It was way too sour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindy Timmons Brooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockwell, Indiana, USA
Living In: Dayton, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2013
I may have rated this before, but the longer I have the recipe, the more I like it. This is soooo good with fresh fruit and makes a light summer dessert without heating up my kitchen. It keeps well in the freezer without getting icy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
This ended up being a delicious and creamy ice cream. I made it without the bananas so I would have a just citrus ice cream and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Six Threes is the BEST ice cream!! This was the only ice cream my mom would make when I was a kid, and it is so tasty!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
Made this for the forth of july and it was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missy1979

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States