Six Egg Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 26, 2013
This cake is amazing! With a very crunchy exterior, this cake has one of the softest textures i have ever tasted in a cake. I split the recipe in 1/2 and baked in a 9x6 loaf pan for 45min. My cake didnt overflow and rose to a perfect size, despite my beating air into it with my electric mixer(i think the air fluffed it up more). Instead of a sauce or frosting, i just sprinkled approx. 1 tbsp of sugar on top, which made a delicious crunchy topping. I also coated the pan with sprinkles of sugar after greasing it, which gives the cake a beautiful glaze. This is now my base recipe for a delicious & easy pound cake. Thank you Diane!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
This was awesome! Made just as the recipe is written and it turned out great. Perfect for our strawberries and whipped cream. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeniferken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temecula, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
This is delicious and so easy! I got so many compliments on this cake. This will definitely be added to my rotation. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leigh Pera Reznik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cliffside Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: East Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TRE8JSE
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Taste amazing! Made for a bake sale. Does not disappoint!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRE8JSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
I haven't been baking for a few years and am just getting back into it. It was great to start with a wonderful success! This cake turned out just perfectly. Nice and moist, not too sweet. Had 4 oz. of cream cheese to use up so whipped that with 1/3 c. confectioner's sugar and 1/4 c. o.j. for drizzling over. I'm back in the saddle again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Very tasty and easy to make and delocious flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STEFFERS22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA
Living In: Maple Valley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
I have changed serving size to 10 and it is perfect! A simple yet rich cake to enjoy with fruit and whipped cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Very moist, yet it still tastes like pound cake. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
First time making pound cake by myself. Loved the recipe!!! Rose pretty high and was delicious!!! Even my mom loved it and she's an old fashioned pound cake lover :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Pistachio Cake III

See how to make a moist, delicious pistachio cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States