Six Egg Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
This recipe turned out great if you're looking for that light fluffy pound cake. That is what my results were. I'm still on the search for that heavy old school pound cake recipe. I'm n Colorado and because of that we r suppose to add an extra egg. I did not do that n the cake fail n the middle. Nevertheless it still surprise lay light n fluffy and good tasting might I add.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
This was an awesome tasting cake!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
I wanted more of a Sundrop Pound Cake, so I lowered the amount of milk and added 1/2 cup of Sundrop along with lemon extract. Taste was amazing and will definitely make again....soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
This was the best pound cake that I have made in a long time, however, the batter was too much for one bundt pan so I also made a small loave, each has a different glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
This cake is amazing! With a very crunchy exterior, this cake has one of the softest textures i have ever tasted in a cake. I split the recipe in 1/2 and baked in a 9x6 loaf pan for 45min. My cake didnt overflow and rose to a perfect size, despite my beating air into it with my electric mixer(i think the air fluffed it up more). Instead of a sauce or frosting, i just sprinkled approx. 1 tbsp of sugar on top, which made a delicious crunchy topping. I also coated the pan with sprinkles of sugar after greasing it, which gives the cake a beautiful glaze. This is now my base recipe for a delicious & easy pound cake. Thank you Diane!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
This was awesome! Made just as the recipe is written and it turned out great. Perfect for our strawberries and whipped cream. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeniferken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temecula, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
This is delicious and so easy! I got so many compliments on this cake. This will definitely be added to my rotation. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leigh Pera Reznik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cliffside Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: East Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TRE8JSE
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Taste amazing! Made for a bake sale. Does not disappoint!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRE8JSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
I haven't been baking for a few years and am just getting back into it. It was great to start with a wonderful success! This cake turned out just perfectly. Nice and moist, not too sweet. Had 4 oz. of cream cheese to use up so whipped that with 1/3 c. confectioner's sugar and 1/4 c. o.j. for drizzling over. I'm back in the saddle again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Pistachio Cake III

See how to make a moist, delicious pistachio cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States