Six Egg Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by divalicious
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
No overflow at all. I guess after reading the reviews I placed aluminum foil on the second shelf second there was no overflow the first time I attempted to make this cake half of the cake flow over on to the stove that was because I preheated the oven. the second attempt was also a failure. I used 3 cups of sugar instead of two and a half. However the taste of the cake was so good I couldn't let it defeat me this time it came out perfect. This is my pound cake for forever. I use to make the 7 up cake but this one has more flavor I've never tasted a cake that you can actually taste the butter. My recipe for life.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lina_22
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I had some instant strawberry pudding in the pantry I'd been meaning to use and was looking for a recipe for a scratch made cake I could add it to. Found this recipe and followed the recipe except for a couple changes. I divided the batter and added the pudding mix to half. Then I just poured regular batter in first followed by the strawberry pudding batter next. I swirled it in the bundt pan and baked it at 325° for 80 minutes(checking my batter at 60 minutes and continuing to bake in 10 minute intervals until done) The cake came out perfectly moist and dense. I might cut sugar down to 1 1/2 cups next time if using pudding mixes. But overall, very easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
WORKS AMAZING FOR CUPCAKES!!!! My family and I were going on a road trip and needed to use up 6 eggs! found this recipe. Since cake isn't very mobile decided to make cupcakes i added some chocolate chips. It made 24 cupcakes and 6 jumbo cupcakes. (it made ALOT) and they were delicious!!! super moist!! AND they stayed moist for 3 days (thats when we finished all of them)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonia Childers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
This recipe was great! I took the advice about not using an electric mixer and mixing everything by hand and I kept my cake from overflowing while baking. I also used 2 tsp instead of 1 1/2 because my family has a sweet tooth. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
comparing all the pound cakes ive tried so far this was the driest one ever! it does not melt in the mouth like other cakes do.try melting the butter using warm milk until the dough becomes more smoother and easily can pour into the cooking pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Made this recipe exactly as written topped with a lemon glaze. It was delicious and moist - just the pound cake I wanted to bake. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
This recipe turned out great if you're looking for that light fluffy pound cake. That is what my results were. I'm still on the search for that heavy old school pound cake recipe. I'm n Colorado and because of that we r suppose to add an extra egg. I did not do that n the cake fail n the middle. Nevertheless it still surprise lay light n fluffy and good tasting might I add.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
This was an awesome tasting cake!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
I wanted more of a Sundrop Pound Cake, so I lowered the amount of milk and added 1/2 cup of Sundrop along with lemon extract. Taste was amazing and will definitely make again....soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
This was the best pound cake that I have made in a long time, however, the batter was too much for one bundt pan so I also made a small loave, each has a different glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Pistachio Cake III

See how to make a moist, delicious pistachio cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States