Six Egg Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
Good Recipe, the cake turned out pretty good. It was nice and soft. I used two pans like the others suggested and it was the perfect size because the cake did rise quite a bit. I decreased the sugar because my family doesn't like it too sweet and it turned out nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2005
Delicious! I had no difficulty in over flow as I changed the servings from 12 to 10. It still produced a tall and fat bundt cake. Excellent flavor when I added a lemon glaze while the cake was hot so it would be absorbed. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BLU3WATER
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2005
I like the texture of this cake as it's lighter than usual pound cake. Followed others' suggestion of spliting the batter into 2 pans. I'm glad I did coz it rises high! I also mixed 1/4 of the batter with cocoa powder n chocolate chips for a "chocolate surprise". Will add lemon or orange zest next time to add more flavor. Overall a good cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2005
This was my first time using a recipe from an online source. I have to say that I was happy with the outcome the cake tastes very good. I used two loaf pans with it and it worked out very well.I also added extra vanilla extract. Happy baking everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARTHECOOK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Mill Cove, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
well it tastes ok but it should really not be baked in only one pan.They say it rises high but yet tell you to putt in in a bundt pan. The cake overflowed onto everything which means i now have a mess to clean up. It would be better if you make a bundt and a loaf or something that gives you more than one cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2004
I made this cake tonight and although it was good it didn't come close to any pound cake that I have ever had. (reason for 3 stars) It was more like a basic yellow cake. I will use this recipe again but not as a pound cake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AKFIFE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lander, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2004
Very nice. Used a large tube pan and baked it at 325 for 60 minutes. As far as pound cakes go, this one is moist and lighter than most. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2004
This cake was soooo good! It was so moist. I added a melted chocolate topping. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2003
Thanks for the delicious, yet simple, recipe. It was a real hit with my family. Yes, it rises very high, but mine did not overflow. I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2003
Easy to make, husband liked it. Cooking 60 minutes would have been perfect, I cooked for 65 and it was a little tooooo brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Pistachio Cake III

See how to make a moist, delicious pistachio cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States