Six Egg Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
well it tastes ok but it should really not be baked in only one pan.They say it rises high but yet tell you to putt in in a bundt pan. The cake overflowed onto everything which means i now have a mess to clean up. It would be better if you make a bundt and a loaf or something that gives you more than one cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2004
I made this cake tonight and although it was good it didn't come close to any pound cake that I have ever had. (reason for 3 stars) It was more like a basic yellow cake. I will use this recipe again but not as a pound cake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AKFIFE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lander, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2004
Very nice. Used a large tube pan and baked it at 325 for 60 minutes. As far as pound cakes go, this one is moist and lighter than most. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2004
This cake was soooo good! It was so moist. I added a melted chocolate topping. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2003
Thanks for the delicious, yet simple, recipe. It was a real hit with my family. Yes, it rises very high, but mine did not overflow. I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2003
Easy to make, husband liked it. Cooking 60 minutes would have been perfect, I cooked for 65 and it was a little tooooo brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2003
This cake was soooooooooooooo delicious. I started out just baking one for a neighbor as a thank you gift. But it turned out so good and had my home smelling just as good, my husband had me to make another for our family. I did have some overflow the first go round but the second time i just filled my bundt pan a little over half and filled the rest in a loaf pan. Two for the price of one! Great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2003
A delicious cake that is easy to make and not too heavy. When I put the mix in my 10 inch bundt pan it almost filled it t the top. I was worried about it overflowing so i tapped it on the counter several times to release some air bubbles and it didn't overflow, it did climb over the top though...careful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2002
Terrific! I got a Festival bundt pan for Christmas and used this recipe for it. I didn't have milk the first time so used up some heavy cream I had in fridge. Yummy! This is a great recipe to use when my hens have been so generous. I serve this with strawberries, or raspberries. Forget calories, enjoy the cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2001
I have baked this cake several times now.It is so far the best pound cake I have baked. I just finished baking again with half the recipe and it still turned out great tasting. Awesome recipe or perhaps its because I always talk to my cake when in the oven that "PLEASE RISE&SHINE".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Pistachio Cake III

See how to make a moist, delicious pistachio cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States