Six Can Chicken Tortilla Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2000
Very flavorable and quick & easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2001
I've been using this recipe for about a year now and all my friends and relatives have started using this recipe too. This soup is great when you're sick because its easy to make and clears you right up. I use the Carribean-style black beans w/ lime and peppers, and Rotel Mild tomatoes with lime and cilantro. These two cans make a huge difference. Then I top with shredded cheese, sliced olives, chips, and cubed avacado. YUM! Thank you Terryn for a family staple in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
101 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DOPEYDUCK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2001
Very easy, I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hs in so cal

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2001
Good if you're in the mood for something quick and easy, but not particularly flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2001
I really enjoyed. It's light enough for a hot summer day. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2001
I substituted a can of nacho cheese fiesta condensed soup for one can of chicken broth and also used fajita spiced chicken. Really added lots of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2001
Add 3/4 - 1 teaspoon ground cumin for better flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2001
This was just so easy!! My husband and I really liked it. I would totally recomend it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2001
A very good soup. I topped our soup with a little sour cream along with the chips and cheese. My husband even ate it the next day, and he doesn't usually like leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2001
I have to admit I was a bit skeptical until I tried it. Even though it came from cans, it was delicious. I made it for a PTA/Teacher dinner and 5 people asked me for the recipe. P.S. - I added 3/4 tsp. of cumin as was suggested by another reviewer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kailua, Hawaii, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,439) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Six-Can Chicken Tortilla Soup

You won't believe how tasty this easy soup is. Serve with chips.

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States