Six Can Chicken Tortilla Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I love this easy tasty quick soup. I added a green pepper and at the end in the soup bowls I added a chip and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
I always have to double recipes up with 3 young adult kids living at home. It was DELICIOUS and will be made again soon. I just wish sometime there'd be more leftovers...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
I made this tonight.So easy to put together.I spiced it up and added 1 package of fajita seasoning mix.This made it perfect.I also doubled the recipe and used fresh chicken breast, when serving crush some tortilla chips in the bowl and top with shredded cheese.Men love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xenacindy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Des Plaines, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
The soup was very good and it was exceptionally easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Too easy not to give 5 stars. A come back to dish because of flavor and use of pantry staples
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PHILLYJH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Oak, Iowa, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
I love this recipe! It tastes great and it is super easy. I only use one can of chicken broth and add a can of refried beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
I love this recipe. It's simple and my son loves it. My co-workers loved this. I made this over Thanksgiving with leftover turkey, it was great. I used the reviews from the other raters and I highly recommend you take their suggestions. 1 can of cream of chicken, 1tsp cumin, 1 tsp garlic powder, 2 tsp of chili powder, and I use the rotisserie chicken you buy at Walmart for less than $5 and cut up 2 cups, perfectly seasoned, and already hot and ready. We are talking 10-15 min. tops and dinner or lunch is ready.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
It was good but not great. I did one can broth plus one can cream of chicken. I think next time I'll try two cans cream of chicken. I drained the black beans and corn, and added cumin, garlic powder and chili powder. Next time I should add a lil lime juice and avocado slices cuz it needed a flavor boost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
I loved this recipe! I did make adjustments as suggested in other reviews. I used a can of plain Swanson's chicken broth (not condensed) and one can of Cream of Chicken soup. I also added the Ro-tel that had lime and cilantro instead of the type that uses green chilies. I didn't have chicken on-hand and am a bit creeped out by canned chicken, so I substituted with a can of chickpeas. I drained and rinsed both the black beans and chickpeas. I added whole kernel corn, undrained, as suggested. I then added a bunch of cumin, garlic pepper, garlic powder -- basically, I just threw spices in. It really added a depth to the soup. Next time, I'll probably add some fresh onion. The possibilities are endless and it's really great to make a tasty meal that's on a budget and can be taken for lunches to the office for several days in a row.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Made it a few times and did make some spice adjustments and added cream of chicken soup, but since its turkey leftover time, I subbed turkey and it was awesome. My turkey had been Weber Q'd with a little hickory. Too good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maxportman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tustin, California, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,453) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Six-Can Chicken Tortilla Soup

You won't believe how tasty this easy soup is. Serve with chips.

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States