Six Can Chicken Tortilla Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
This is a great and quick recipe, easy to throw together in a pinch and more often than not I have what I need in the pantry already. Easy to modify too, if I don't have diced tomatoes with green chilies I just use regular (or fresh) diced tomatoes and throw in something else to heat it up a bit (green chilies, chopped up peppers, chili powder, etc.). Very forgiving with quantity changes too and a lot of fun to play around with, I haven't made a bad version yet. I personally don't mind the canned chicken, it's easy enough to make this a nice complex flavor that will mask the bland canned chicken flavor with ease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
I did use what other reviewers posted to add to this base recipe and it turned out delicious! I was surprised by all the flavors. This is what I did, I used a can of chicken broth, 2 cans of cream of chicken soup, I rinsed my black beans, I usually don't care for canned chicken but since I had some I used it, I added cumin, chili powder, garlic powder, and cilantro. As another reviewer posted I cut up two tortillas and baked at 350 for a few minutes. I topped it with baked tortillas, cheese, sour cream, and chives. Thank you all for the reviews and thanks for posting this recipe. Quick, easy, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Awesome and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Perfect "go to" recipe especially when there is leftover chicken or smoked turkey from thanksgiving! (I know that's only 5 cans but still a wonderful recipe)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Added 1 can cream of mushroom soup along with the 2 cans of chicken broth, 1 tsp of cumen and substituted medium picante sauce (400 ml) in place of tomatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I love this easy tasty quick soup. I added a green pepper and at the end in the soup bowls I added a chip and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
I always have to double recipes up with 3 young adult kids living at home. It was DELICIOUS and will be made again soon. I just wish sometime there'd be more leftovers...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
I made this tonight.So easy to put together.I spiced it up and added 1 package of fajita seasoning mix.This made it perfect.I also doubled the recipe and used fresh chicken breast, when serving crush some tortilla chips in the bowl and top with shredded cheese.Men love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xenacindy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Des Plaines, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
The soup was very good and it was exceptionally easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,439) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Six-Can Chicken Tortilla Soup

You won't believe how tasty this easy soup is. Serve with chips.

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States