Six Can Chicken Tortilla Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Sorry but as written this is not something I could serve. Check the most helpful reviews and tweak A LOT. First add cumin, garlic, and chilli powder about 1 t. each Second NEVER use canned chicken. I use either left over roasted chicken OR sauted chicken seasoned w/taco seasoning,Or cumin garlic powder, and chilli powder. Third, fresh or frozen corn is a much better choice. If your a fan of cilantro, you can add in a pinch of corriander,as it had a cilantro taste. If you make this, read the most Helpful reviews.Many 5 star reviews ate rated on the tweaks, NOT the original...too bad it is deceiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Loved it. Quick easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CINDY ASHLEY
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
This has got to be the easiest recipe on this site. It will only take you 15 minutes if you spend the first 10 looking for your can opener! I added some garlic powder, cumin, and the juice of one lime, and topped with shredded cheddar, crushed tortilla chips, and sour cream. So easy, so good, and so fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
My kids wrinkles their nose at this at first but came back for seconds! I added hot sauce and sour cream to my bowl! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Made exactly as directed and my husband eats it all up every time! No leftovers here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Add extra spice and a can of cream of chicken to thicken it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
I have made this soup a number of times and my family and friends all LOVE it. The only changes I made were instead of 2 can of chicken broth I used 1 can of broth and one can of cream of chicken soup (per recipe). Since I was making a triple recipe, I did not have enough black beans, so I substituted a can of pinto beans. Everyone loved the soup. In fact it was so good, I brought some to work for my boss, who loves soup. He asked me for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jackie Van Densen
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
The base is good, upgraded it with fresh chicken added tomatillo salsa and some extra spices. Loved how easy it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Van Densen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Very, very good....I used breast chicken instead
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
We made this recipe as written, except we did drain and rinse the black beans. We mixed in some crunched up tortilla chips in our bowls and we sprinkled some shredded cheddar cheese over the top for our kids. My husband, 6 year old son, and I all loved it. Our 3 and 1 year old daughters were a little turned off by the slight spicy taste though. We will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,458) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Six-Can Chicken Tortilla Soup

You won't believe how tasty this easy soup is. Serve with chips.

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States