Six Can Chicken Tortilla Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by juliamad
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
Ignore the unsightly appearance because this soup is amazing! So easy and wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2015
Especially good for how EASY it was. A good go to soup for an easy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2015
I thought it was lacking the spices that make it Tortilla soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2015
I didn't believe something this easy could be this tasty too! I followed the other reviewers' comments and added a dash of cumin, a dash of chili powder, and a healthy dash of garlic salt. I used the canned chicken, which wasn't bad, I think I might try rotisserie next time. DH loved it. the kids ate it, lol. I had "mexican blend" shredded cheese for the top. It was a perfect meal for tonight when it was unseasonably cool and I had had a rough day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa Lehmann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Havre De Grace, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
5 stars for taste and ease! And the recipe is so flexible, you can really make it however you want. I added some extra flavor as others suggested - about 3/4 tsp garlic powder, 1 tsp cumin and 1 1/2 tsp chili powder. Squeezed in lime juice at the finish and topped it with some diced avocado and shredded cheese. Yum! I loved how when we served it over the chips they get all mushy and impart a tortilla flavor to the whole soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
It's a little spicy. I used the meat from a rotisserie chicken and added that in place of the canned chicken. The tortilla chips are a must! Cheese and sour cream and it's delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
This was a quick and easy recipe, as promised. Like others, I made changes. I drained the corn, beans and tomatoes. Couldn't get the tomatoes with green chiles, so substituted with green peppers and onions added. I added about ½ tbs of cumin and garlic powder and 1 heaping tbs of chili powder. A little salt and pepper as well. I chopped up some jarred jalapeños, but next time I might make sure I don't put in quite as many, or don't put the seeds in -- the family thought it was a bit too spicy. I didn't have any cream of chicken soup, so didn't add it. Didn't add any cheese. Cut up some flat bread with a pizza wheel, as suggested, making tortilla "sticks." I fried some diced chicken in garlic butter and added it to the soup. Simmered on low for too short a time, but we were hungry! Anyway, my daughter ate it up and the DH had seconds. A winner for us! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michael Cotner
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
AMAZING!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Cotner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
Super easy and the whole family loved it! I did make a few changes as per the suggestions and personal preference the second time but great either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
It's awesome although I changed the can chicken to rotisserie chicken. Only one box broth with one large can cream chicken and small can of fiesta soup. Add some cilantro, cumin , garlic , chili powder. Topped with Texas toast tortilla strips . And sour cream. My kids devoured it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,499) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Six-Can Chicken Tortilla Soup

You won't believe how tasty this easy soup is. Serve with chips.

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States