Sitting Pretty Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Delicious! My husband said it was the best cookies he has ever had. I thought they were really tasty. I added jello sugar to make colored/flavored frosting and did not add the chocolate. Just some colored sprinkles. They looked very pretty and tasted as good as they looked. I thought this was an easy recipe that looks deluxe as far as presentation goes. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Randolph, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WileyP
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
I made these by the recipe, using homemade glaze instead of store-bought frosting. They were a bit on the labor intensive side, but the end results was certainly worth the effort. They are a step above your normal thumbprint cookie! They were lighter than they appeared and I was surprised they were not as overly-sweet as they looked. I'll take a batch to the folks at the chemotherapy clinic tomorrow. Thanks, Michelle9493!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WileyP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnetka, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
We have had this recipe in our family for years, as well, and love it!!! A good thing to know, is that if your family has any nut allergies, you can actually make these without rolling them in the egg whites and then the nuts, and they are still spectacular! (And a lot less work!) :) We also like to use seasonal M&M's for these - Easter, Christmas, etc., they are beautiful and tasty any time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AuntE
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
Overall tasted good. Recipe is exactly like my thumbprint cookies with raspberry jam. To me the frosting and chocolate covered peanut just didn't make sense. Lots of work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA
Photo by mauigirl
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
My mom used to make the jam thumbprints for the holidays. This is a cute and sweet rendition of her recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mauigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
I remember these cookies from back in the 70's. It's always been a favorite..it's simple and the results are always a hit. They're especially pretty when you add red or green food coloring to frosting...very festive. Try them...you won't be sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
I made these one year for Christmas and our good friend, went nuts over these. His birthday just passed and I made them for him, again. I had to make them two days in a row. Everyone loved them and couldn't get enough. On the holidays add some coordinating sprinkles to the frosting to match the holiday. I added kisses to the top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bedford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2006
This recipe was easy to make and it suits any purpose, not just Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cookies Across America

See how you and your friends can decorate cookies for a good cause.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States