Sister Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
I use less onion, season to taste and add toasted rough chopped almonds. We enjoy this as a side dish as well as a main dish by adding smoked salmon and Pecorino Romano. Easy and healthy. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Tastes good, Smells good, very pretty! Very fresh! I added juice from a whole lime, used a 1/4 of an onion, and a generous amount of maple syrup. I also added some toasted seseamee seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
This is fantastic! I followed recipe exactly and added a package of chopped dates and ~1/2 cup of slivered almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
I love this slaw with kale from my local farmers market. I usually substitute brocoli slaw instead of the cabbage and carrots. I use organic sugar instead of maple syrup. Also have used red wine vinegar instead of balsamic. Great healthy salad for the winter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Jo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Yum! Did reduce the oil by half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Since kale is so bitter I added a bit more maple syrup than the recipe called for as well as toasted walnuts and dried cranberries. It was fabulous!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lellybug

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
Wonderful, light and refreshing! I cut the oil in half, but otherwise made the recipe as written. I thought the kale would be bitter and tough, but something about the time marinating in the dressing made the end result tender & light tasting. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
In the midwest they make vegatables larger! I only used 1/2 of a cabbage and 1/2 of a "bunch" of kale. This recipe does not need the full 2/3 cup oil, about 1/2 cup should do nicely. Otherwise, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Pahl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harvard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2009
This was just average for us. It sounded so interesting, but nothing about it made me say Wow. It needs something to vary the texture--some pine nuts or walnuts would be nice, and maybe some sun-dried tomatoes. Otherwise, it was a bit boring. Thanks, anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Slaw

This easy broccoli salad will be a star at your next potluck or family dinner.

Sweet Restaurant Slaw

See how to make coleslaw just like the creamy restaurant slaw you love!

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States