Sister Schubert's® Sloppy Joes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
This turned out great. I made no modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Shultz
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
I was used to the canned mix only...thought I'd try a recipe from this site.....I'm really glad I did...this was a huge hit the first time I made it, and have been requested to make it numerous times since, and have handed out the recipe on more than one occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark Pinter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
Great Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Not my favorite recipe. Too ketchupy, too saucey... needs more to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MJane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spanish Fork, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Very good. I followed this recipes exactly (except I did not add the water- I don't like runny sloppy joes). I served it at a get together I had at my house last night and I received a lot of compliments. I will keep this recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlleseNC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roxboro, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
This is by far the best sloppy joe recipe I have had. It is so flavorful. My husband and I made a massive batch of it for an event at his work and we had no leftovers, people were going back for more. It is an easy recipe and needs no modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Decided to try this and was not disappointed! Omitted the salt and added chopped celery. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
This was delicious! I actually hate sloppy joes, but my hubby loves them so I wanted to do something special for him. I switched the recipe to 6 servings since I didn't need that much of it. I followed the recipe exactly except I didn't use peppers since I didn't have them and I only used 1/4 cup of ketchup (that's all I had left) and the other 1 cup came from a can of tomato sauce I had in the pantry. It was so good that even I liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Sloppy Joes II

See how to make an All-American classic!

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States