Sister Schubert's® Herb Garlic and Cheese Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
First of all I have to say that these 'Sister Schubert's Rolls' are FANTASTIC as is, but the addition of the oil and seasonings just make them that much better. Definately give these a try...it is such a nice way to dress up a dinner roll! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
I did not defrost the rolls before I cooked them... I put the oven on 300, and followed the rest of the recipe. They cooked for 30 minutes, and they were awesome! The taste was similar to the restaurants where you dip the bread in the oil and seasonings. The yeast rolls are lighter and soak up more of the seasoned oil. Everyone loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shannon877

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Wow!! My family devoured these! They are super easy to make and taste wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roan Mountain, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
YUM! These were delicious - can't wait to make them again soon! I didn't have any fresh parsley so I added more Italian herb blend. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bettendorf, Iowa, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
These are amazingly easy & so, so tasty!!!! Go especially well with Italian food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
These are soooo good! Super simple, fast and delicious. The amount of seasoning and cheese is perfect. These will be a regular. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Absolutely delicious rolls. My family devoured them and ask me to make more. I am going to infuse evoo with these ingredients (minus parm. cheese) so that I have it on hand anytime. Would be good a good rub on chicken, pork etc... Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
I used the oil and herbs from this recipe on top of the "Tasty Buns" recipe also from Allrecipes .... DELICIOUS! It was super easy and with the oil and herb mixture, they were delicious with dinner! WOW! Will definitely use again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
These were delicious! My four year old said they were "yummy"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
these were very , very good.... the recipe didn't say whether to thaw the rolls prior to use, but I did and eight minutes in the oven was plenty. Very tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grove City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Herb Pull Apart Rolls

See how to make pull-apart rolls flavored with thyme, oregano, and dill.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States