Sister Schubert's® Breakfast Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I loved this! Couldn't find this brand of rolls do I used another frozen name brand wheat roll. Used a package of original Jimmy Dean sausage. Only change were 2: 1) used frozen chopped spinach. Not quite a while package, just eyeballed it. Which I did sautée with other veggies. (After squeezing excess liquid when defrosted) 2) added some small diced red bell pepper for color and added flavor. Was really tasty! I kept going back for more. Served at a brunch and people kept asking for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Great recipe! Even my picky kids loved it! The only changes I made was for convenience as I wanted to use what I had in my fridge. I used 2% milk instead of half & half. For the bread I used the sweet Hawaiian rolls and it was delicious! The mild sweet balanced the salt from the sausage. Lastly I added bacon crumbles to the top for some crunch. Overall great recipe and I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
This is a good casserole. The wheat sister Schubert rolls give this dish a sweeter flavor. It is very good. I did substitute cooked ham instead of the sausage and it worked well. I also substituted whole milk for half of the half and half. Next time I probably won't use half and half at all. The milk was fine. I will also use one less roll and add 2 eggs for less bread. This was good and we all enjoyed it- I'm sure it will be better with the changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Very flavorful! Made this the night before and got tons of compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenleaf, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly...I even covered it with foil and cooked it a little longer to make sure it was done. Mine got too done on the top and was soggy in the middle. I took it to an event, and the inside looked like a hot, runny mess! Luckily, I gave it a 2nd chance. I took the leftovers home and heated them up the next day for breakfast and they tasted great! I recommend covering it with foil the entire time it bakes, then take off the foil at the end so the cheese gets crispy. Setting it out to rest afterwards is a must, or the rolls are soggy and gross!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Good. Pretty rich. I think I would prefer it without sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
Do not change anything! I have made it twice, once full size, once half size and it is by far the best breakfast casserole I have ever tasted. I couldn't find the wheat Sister Shubert wheat rolls so I got the SS plain dinner ones and I don't think it made any difference. Lots of compliments :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EraErica

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
Made this last night and baked it this morning for a party at work. Everybody loved it! Really delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
Amazing! Had this for dinner and it was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Great tasting morning meal. Warning though... stated time from prep to table is an hour and a half. This fails to mention the two hours need to refrigerate before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Brunch Egg Bake

See how to make a simple breakfast casserole with eggs, ham, cheese, and veggies.

How to Make Breakfast Casseroles

See how to make savory or sweet breakfast casseroles in advance.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States