Sister Schubert's® Breakfast Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Made this for work, everyone loved it!!! Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
I used the leftover skillet rolls (Butterfluff Rolls from AR, that I baked in my cast iron skillet) from last night to make this breakfast bake. I did NOT have half-n-half so I subbed in fat free evaporated milk. The spinach I used was frozen--I made sure to thaw it and really squeeze the moisture out of it before I added it to the casserole ingredients. I also sauteed the vegetables in butter because I happen to be out of oil right now. This turned out really good--my youngest especially liked it. Next time, I would add some fresh garlic and I'd cut back on the milk a little next time. This was a great way for me to use up leftover rolls and get a little "green" in the family's diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Great casserole! People were shocked to know it is made from dinner rolls. Spinach is a great addition and the flavors are nicely developed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
Wonderful! Made this for the first for a pitch in at work and everyone loved it! I used white rolls as I didn't have wheat and I sauteed the onions and spinach in butter instead of oil. I squeezed as much water as possible out of the spinach/onions. I also put the sausage in a collander and let it drain while fixing the other components then took paper towel to it and got even more grease off. The casserole was moist and very flavorful. I was skeptical about the hot sauce but I used it and it tasted great! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
This recipe was amazing. I used Maple flavored sausage which added a sweet flavor and was sooo good. I also just sauteed the vegetables in the remaining grease after cooking the meat (instead of MORE oil). I also used a combo of fat free half and half and whole milk... I will definitely be making this recipe again. SOOO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pathos57
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I made this recipe exactly as written. This was for a holiday brunch with family & while I am a big fan of spinach, I worried that picky eaters might not like it. I needn't have been concerned. This was a huge hit and I know I will make this again & again. Note: I made sure to cut off large stems & veins in the spinach before cooking (they're unpalatable) & drained/blotted the spinach with paper towels rather than a tea towel. This type of recipe is very forgiving & adjustable to taste, but I found that just as it is, it's a nice blend & layering of flavors. Don't be afraid of the hot sauce, it adds a subtle but nice contrast to the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pathos57

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Florence, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Great tasting morning meal. Warning though... stated time from prep to table is an hour and a half. This fails to mention the two hours need to refrigerate before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
Amazing! Had this for dinner and it was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
Made this last night and baked it this morning for a party at work. Everybody loved it! Really delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
Do not change anything! I have made it twice, once full size, once half size and it is by far the best breakfast casserole I have ever tasted. I couldn't find the wheat Sister Shubert wheat rolls so I got the SS plain dinner ones and I don't think it made any difference. Lots of compliments :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EraErica

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Breakfast Casseroles

See how to make savory or sweet breakfast casseroles in advance.

Mom's Breakfast Strata

A savory strata with ham, mushrooms, peppers, and melted Cheddar.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States