Sirloin Tips and Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Definitely use fresh mushrooms and add some sliced onion to the garlic. If more liquid is needed use beef broth. Very rich flavor goes well with noodles, rice, or mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TWL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mount Solon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
This recipe definitely has the potential to be great but as written it's good. It needs more flavour and would be so much better with fresh mushroom, herbs and onions. Thanks for sharing GRANNYA.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bren
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Good and tasty, my meat was to tough so I would cook them in my pressure cooker to partially cook them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Very tasty and low carb. A win-win for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Enjoy this dish I made a few changes as suggested by other reviewers: 1/4 c water, beef bouillon cube, 2 tbsp. brown sugar and bay leaf (3); I didn't have any mushrooms but it was good without, next time I'll add.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
This was yummy. I used fresh mushrooms and added onion. Then I threw in an envelope of dried beef onion soup mix and a half can of beef broth. Served it over rice instead of noodles to reduce gluten. Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Absolutely Fabulous! I added zucchini from my garden, easy to make & delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisamarie306
Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
I cooked as indicated. Stroooong flavors all together. Next time, just half of tomatoe sauce. Too long cooking time. I have to cut it to a third of the time. The rest, is an ok recipe. I might cook it again w the suggested changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
I made this almost to spec - didn't have canned mushrooms so used fresh. It was good, but not wow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
I used fresh mushrooms and sauteed them with Pat's Mushroom Saute (a recipe I found here); the meal was absolutely delicious. I have and will continue to reuse this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef Tips

See how to make saucy, melt-in-your mouth beef tips.

Salisbury Steak with Mushrooms

Watch how to make a classic Salisbury steak dinner.

Short Ribs Braised with Mushrooms & Tomatoes

Beef short ribs are braised with porcini mushrooms and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States