Sirloin Tips and Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2015
Delicious served with mashed potatoes. Used fresh mushrooms instead of canned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
Yum! Great and easy recipe! The only thing I did different was add a whole chopped white onion to it while the meat was browning and used fresh baby portabello mushrooms. I was nervous with all the liquid at first but after simmering for 40 minutes it was the perfect gravy consistency! Yum! Served it over garlic brown rice and quinoa. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAISYTAZZY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2015
My husband and I loved the flavor.I used fresh mushrooms and thyme no yogurt so I used sour cream and I used Marsala instead of red wine.We put it over the top of mashed cauliflower it turned out great and was easy..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
Recipe was good! Although a little salty on my part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
I enjoyed this recipe very much, I added one tablespoon of brown sugar wine reduceing the wine mixture...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharitza Rosario

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
Loved it! I made a few modifications by using fresh mushrooms,broth instead of wine,pinch of cayenne pepper,some diced onions and a little Worcestershire sauce. I will definitely make this again with these changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
This was really good! My kids even liked it. I stuck to the recipe and served it over rice. Pretty good, I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Wow..Really don't know how this got such a good rating At all.. Looks like it's Pizza tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryan Schwenk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Claudia
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
I made this and it turned out great!!! It was also very simple to make....thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Tips

See how to make saucy, melt-in-your mouth beef tips.

Salisbury Steak with Mushrooms

Watch how to make a classic Salisbury steak dinner.

Short Ribs Braised with Mushrooms & Tomatoes

Beef short ribs are braised with porcini mushrooms and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States