Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
OMG - YUMMY!!!!!!!!!! I took round steak - the cheap stuff...added minced garlic from a jar, butter and mesquite seasoning, wrapped in foil and cooked in the oven. Nothing was left. I WILL make it again....and again.......and again.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
674 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RemaxRhonda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2001
This was very good. We don't have a grill yet so I seared these on the stove-top with the lid. Got a good crust on the steak and the garlic was tasty. To save on fat I used low-fat marg. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
625 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2005
Let me tell you, as a college student looking for quick and tasty meals this was simply amazing. I bought about a pound of boneless top sirloin and adjusted everything so that it would fit with a pound of meat. I didn't really make any changes to add my own flavor to the recipe but I did use garlic powder with some herbs mixed in, and I used a George Foreman Grill. 5 minutes in the good ol' GF Grill and they were done to my liking. Quite possibly some of the best tasting steak I have ever had and it only took about 15-20 minutes from fridge to my stomach. As a side note I'd like to recommend a good Fat Tire beer to go along with it, simply tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
568 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
Wow! This is restaurant quality. We used NY strips that came out great. For the butter I used about 1/3 c. with 1 & 1/2 tsp. of minced garlic in the jar, 1/2 tsp. of garlic powder, and 1/4 tsp. dried parsley. I let it get to room temp. and made a paste. I put it back in the fridge while the steaks were on the grill. Once they came off, I let the butter melt over them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
197 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
Here is what I do I take garlic clove mince them then add salt on them and run knife over them back and forth until paste is formed then and to butter(not melted)I throw in chopped fresh parsley and refrigorate. I add a pat or scoop to hot steaks and butter melts as it rests. Nice presentation YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
177 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StylinCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewiston, Maine, USA
Living In: Auburn, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
Our local grocery store had sirloin steaks on sale for $2.99 a pound, so I got two good steaks for $2.12 and they were as tender as any more expensive steaks I've ever fixed! I rubbed them with meat tenderizer and cracked black pepper, and let them rest on the counter for about an hour. Then heated a cast-iron skillet and threw a little salt in the pan, seared the steaks about 4 or 5 minutes per side until they released from the pan. This gave them a nice browned crust while the inside remained fork-tender. Didn't change a thing about the sauce, these steaks were awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
168 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
I love steak. Love it with garlic and I love it with butter too. This recipe caught my eye with its addition of garlic powder, and while I kind of knew this would be over the top garlic for me I figured 200+ reviewers who loved it couldn't be wrong, so I was willing to give it a try. Turns out I was right. Should have used a more reasonable amount of fresh garlic, cooked it a little to take the raw garlic taste out of it, and left it at that! Better yet, I should have had my husband's wonderful, perfectly grilled steak just as is. The taste of raw fresh garlic and the strong taste of the garlic powder was just unpleasant. More often than not, it's best to trust your instincts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
121 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
Thank you for posting this recipe. My hubby and I found it to be wonderful. I used it on filet mignon for a special occasion and not a morsel was to be found afterwards. I also added chopped fresh chives and parsley to the butter. Just a little tip: During the holiday season, I used a recipe very similar to yours to make refrigerated crescent rolls. After unrolling the crescent rolls flat on a baking sheet, I brushed on a little of a mixture similar to this, and everyone went wild. Of course we had turkey and ham (no need for garlic), and the cresent rolls were a lively surprise & hit. I also tried this on broccoli and it was lucious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
102 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
Try brushing the garlic butter onto the steaks the entire time they are grilling. Great on any kind of steak. Grew up grilling steaks this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
93 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D Holt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2001
Delicious! The only thing I would do differently is use less butter to give it a thicker consistency, about a third of a cup instead of half of a cup. When I made it the second time I did that and it turned out great. Much better than when I used the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 568) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Grilled Garlic Fennel Flank Steak with Oranges

See how to make flavorful flank steak with grilled oranges.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States