Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Liked it, but the garlic took over the steak. Next time less garlic. It did make the steak taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Sirloin steak doesn't get much better than this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Amazing doesn't begin to explain this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
This is the best steak I've ever had (even including some steaks I've ordered at restaurants). It's also a real life saver when you have a steak that needs some kind of marinade or seasoning to really pop, but you haven't planned ahead and need something fast and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mizanthropist

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
Excellent. Didn't change a thing. Simple way to "tart up" a basic steak. Mmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rothesay, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 22, 2013
Used this tonight with tenderloin steaks. Some lessons here. Many recipes advise against using salt before cooking - worked just fine thanks. I've always done steaks 2 1/2 minutes per side and then 2 1/2 minutes per side again. The idea of a 1/4 turn for the nice grilling cross sears was simple yet effective. Only change to the recipe was a missing ingredient - garlic powder - so I substituted Club House Garlic Plus seasoning (from Costco) and it turned out great! There was one small problem. I'm trying to eat less these days and the temptation to re-light the grill was almost irresistible. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
I have made this recipe several times, the only difference was that I sliced the steak in thin strips and served over a slice of toasted French bread drizzled with the garlic butter. I also used minced garlic. For the side dishes I made roasted garlic mashed potato's and some grilled asparagus. A home run every time. If the sirloin is not on sale, a London Broil will work as well. I marinate my London broil for 4 days in the frig with minced garlic and Worcestershire. So yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
Add MORE minced garlic, and saute it SLOWLY to prevent it from burning. Add minced fresh parsley after taking it off the heat for a true French flair! Save any leftover (or make more) in ice cube trays or any other small container to have available as needed. It's Classic for the french to serve a pat of this butter on top of a steak in bistro's. eat and enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: May 16, 2013
It's surprising a good a steak can be when just prepared so simply! I did use a ribeye for this and cooked it a perfect medium rare. My husband was licking his plate ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
I'm not a chef by any stretch of the imagination and was looking for a recipe with ingredients I already had. This one was simple and looked tasty. I was a little worried about the amount of butter and garlic but once it was all done, it tasted amazing!! The only thing I did differently was I added salt and pepper to the garlic butter as well as using it to season the steaks. Great tasting, easy to make and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 579) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Grilled Garlic Fennel Flank Steak with Oranges

See how to make flavorful flank steak with grilled oranges.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States