Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
I loved this! I can't wait to make it again! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jedidiah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Oak Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Just made this almost exactly according to the recipe. We are in a very cold spell so I pan seared the steaks. Very Good. everyone had seconds!! Do Over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elyria, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Was actually rather disappointed with this recipe. I thought with all the stars it would have been better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OpalSparks

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Made exactly as directed, but added a pinch of salt since I used unsalted butter. Strong garlic flavor, but I really like garlic. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by advancedcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, Indiana, USA
Living In: Chelsea, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
this wasn't good at all didn't like it followed the recipe to a t i am going back to my regular way i make mine even my hubby agrees mine taste better i marinate mine in olive oil, garlic powder, garlic salt, and montreal steak seasoning and cook it on the foreman i use round steak and it always turns out good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
I made it last night for dinner. Wow, delicious-it was better than a steak at a restaurant. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
I tried this recipe tonight for dinner. I don't have a B.B.Q either so I coated the steaks with the garlic butter and seared it for about 2 min. per side for a thinner steak. I also added lots of fresh parsley to the garlic butter. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RainbowJewels
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
I don't usually buy sirloin steak, but my local warehouse store had fresh bulk packages on sale for a really good price, so I went ahead and got some. This recipe is really great. I did take the suggestion that another reviewer made, and I sauteed the minced garlic in about 2 Tbsp of butter just until caramelized, then I removed from head and added the additional butter and stirred until it was all melted together. I also decreased the garlic powder by half and just added in an additional clove of fresh. I served these with broccoli and some awesome Ore-Ida Simply Wedges Garlic & Herb potatoes and it made a wonderful dinner that I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RainbowJewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Green, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 550) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Grilled Garlic Fennel Flank Steak with Oranges

See how to make flavorful flank steak with grilled oranges.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States