Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
This marinade was fabulous. I added a tiny bit worsterchire sauce and it was perfect. Will never eat another steak without it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
I made the entire butter sauce for 8 servings but only had a 1# sirloin...wanted some leftover butter sauce for some hamburger steaks tonight. It was delicious. Also added some well drained canned mushrooms to make it go further and that was good too. I thought it would be too garlicky but it wasn't. First class!!! Update: made the hamburger steaks last night and hubby and I devoured! He said I'd made those hamburger steaks taste like prime rib. This recipe for the garlic butter wil become a frequent flyer in our kitchen!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
My husband and I both love this. One of favorite steak recipes. Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
This was good. We put salt and pepper on the steaks and let them sit at room temperature for about an hour, then cooked them in a cast iron pan. I might make double the sauce next time to get a little more flavor, but it was easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
I made this last night and my husband and I both loved it! I cooked mine on the stove in a cast iron pan and it came out perfect! When he saw what I was doing cause usually I do use the BBQ, he told me to stick with what you know. After he tasted it he said, dang you can step out of the box anytime:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Imperial, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
My boyfriend loves this. I'm not really a red meat eater, and I liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria Riddle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
The garlic butter was excellent. I grated the garlic cloves with a fine mesh grater for better consistency and more pronounced flavor. I used my own grilling method for grilling the steaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Omg! So good for such a simple recipe!!! I sprinkled some steak seasoning and it was delish! Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Nixe finishing touch for a grilled sirloin. Yes it's extra fat, but if I'm going to buy a good sirloin, I'm not going to worry about that! Really enjoyed it and my guests raved about my steaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
I "grilled" new york strip steaks in the broiler, they turned out great! Excellent recipe for a beginner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Ann Gary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 564) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Grilled Garlic Fennel Flank Steak with Oranges

See how to make flavorful flank steak with grilled oranges.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States