Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
I have to start with, I'm a huge garlic and butter fan, who isn't? I have a stand up freezer devoted to a full cow that we buy annually and another freezer for venison, hence, I like meat. I made this meal last night for my family using, T-bone, ribeye, and a butterflied venison strap. To myself and my family, we felt that is was overkill with garlic and could have used a little something like fresh ginger or sage to go with the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
We have cooked steaks on the grill like this since I was a kid. Only difference is we do not use a pan, and we put the butter sauce on the steak while it's cooking. Ribeye steaks are wonderful using the butter sauce on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
Leave the garlic butter for the seafood. Don't enjoy it on the steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
The garlic butter is so easy and tastes terrific, and would be great on any steak! We had corn on the cob and used it on the corn as well, and it was scrumptious! I'll surely be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Liked it, but the garlic took over the steak. Next time less garlic. It did make the steak taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Sirloin steak doesn't get much better than this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darren K
Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Amazing doesn't begin to explain this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
This is the best steak I've ever had (even including some steaks I've ordered at restaurants). It's also a real life saver when you have a steak that needs some kind of marinade or seasoning to really pop, but you haven't planned ahead and need something fast and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mizanthropist

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
Excellent. Didn't change a thing. Simple way to "tart up" a basic steak. Mmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rothesay, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 22, 2013
Used this tonight with tenderloin steaks. Some lessons here. Many recipes advise against using salt before cooking - worked just fine thanks. I've always done steaks 2 1/2 minutes per side and then 2 1/2 minutes per side again. The idea of a 1/4 turn for the nice grilling cross sears was simple yet effective. Only change to the recipe was a missing ingredient - garlic powder - so I substituted Club House Garlic Plus seasoning (from Costco) and it turned out great! There was one small problem. I'm trying to eat less these days and the temptation to re-light the grill was almost irresistible. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 593) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Grilled Garlic Fennel Flank Steak with Oranges

See how to make flavorful flank steak with grilled oranges.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States