Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 22, 2013
I have made this recipe several times, the only difference was that I sliced the steak in thin strips and served over a slice of toasted French bread drizzled with the garlic butter. I also used minced garlic. For the side dishes I made roasted garlic mashed potato's and some grilled asparagus. A home run every time. If the sirloin is not on sale, a London Broil will work as well. I marinate my London broil for 4 days in the frig with minced garlic and Worcestershire. So yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
Add MORE minced garlic, and saute it SLOWLY to prevent it from burning. Add minced fresh parsley after taking it off the heat for a true French flair! Save any leftover (or make more) in ice cube trays or any other small container to have available as needed. It's Classic for the french to serve a pat of this butter on top of a steak in bistro's. eat and enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: May 16, 2013
It's surprising a good a steak can be when just prepared so simply! I did use a ribeye for this and cooked it a perfect medium rare. My husband was licking his plate ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
I'm not a chef by any stretch of the imagination and was looking for a recipe with ingredients I already had. This one was simple and looked tasty. I was a little worried about the amount of butter and garlic but once it was all done, it tasted amazing!! The only thing I did differently was I added salt and pepper to the garlic butter as well as using it to season the steaks. Great tasting, easy to make and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
Good as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
I have a talent (possibly my only one!) for grilling perfect steaks. This recipe, however, took my steak to a whole new level of awesome. The flavor was out of this world amazing. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Delicious! Not too garlicky, perfect on steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rebekah Rose Hills
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
We enjoyed this recipe. I cooked in cast iron on the stove top... it wasn't quite "garlicky" enough for me. I thought it needed a little more seasoning and not quite so much butter. (I used frozen whole garlic cloves and not fresh, and am sure that impacted the garlic "bite" though!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah Rose Hills

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
I was surprised at how delicious this tasted! It's the perfect seasoning for a Sirloin Steak!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I myself would always have flunked steak cooking 101. This recipe is great I had a great meal in about 20 minutes. for once my steak did not come out chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 573) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Grilled Garlic Fennel Flank Steak with Oranges

See how to make flavorful flank steak with grilled oranges.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States