Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
I followed this recipe exactly. Easy, wonderful, tasty...I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missuscurlz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Acworth, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lancaster, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Used this more as "inspiration". Finely chopped about 10 cloves of garlic, added a few sprigs of thyme, and a stick of organic butter before I simmered on medium low for a bit. Seared some sirloins in a super hot pan and then let rest, sliced, and simmered in the garlic butter until medium. Added some steamed broccoli and served over boiled red potatoes. Amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Simple to prepare and a big hit in my family !!! The garlic butter totally made the dish fragrant, delicious and just wonderful, everyone went back for more and more. Thank you for the recipe !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Awesome. This was wonderful. Made just as the recipe directed. Hands down the best steak we've ever made at home. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
This is the best steak recipe I have ever made! I don't even care for steak that much and this just moved steak to the top of my "like" list. I used 24 oz of steak and cut the recipe in half and it was just the right amount. My husband suggested that next time, I make the whole amount and in half of it put sauteed mushrooms to serve on the steak also. I am going to do that. Thank you for the most wonderfully simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garfield, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
This marinade was fabulous. I added a tiny bit worsterchire sauce and it was perfect. Will never eat another steak without it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
I made the entire butter sauce for 8 servings but only had a 1# sirloin...wanted some leftover butter sauce for some hamburger steaks tonight. It was delicious. Also added some well drained canned mushrooms to make it go further and that was good too. I thought it would be too garlicky but it wasn't. First class!!! Update: made the hamburger steaks last night and hubby and I devoured! He said I'd made those hamburger steaks taste like prime rib. This recipe for the garlic butter wil become a frequent flyer in our kitchen!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
My husband and I both love this. One of favorite steak recipes. Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
This was good. We put salt and pepper on the steaks and let them sit at room temperature for about an hour, then cooked them in a cast iron pan. I might make double the sauce next time to get a little more flavor, but it was easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
I made this last night and my husband and I both loved it! I cooked mine on the stove in a cast iron pan and it came out perfect! When he saw what I was doing cause usually I do use the BBQ, he told me to stick with what you know. After he tasted it he said, dang you can step out of the box anytime:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Imperial, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 550) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Grilled Garlic Fennel Flank Steak with Oranges

See how to make flavorful flank steak with grilled oranges.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States