Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Lin-DUH
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
We really enjoyed these. They were super easy and tasted like restaurant quality to me. I served mine with the Grilled Shrimp Scampi and a baked potato for a nice surf n' turf style dinner. I even put the garlic butter on my baked potato...talk about decadent! I would definitely give these a try if you are looking for a great steak that's easy and affordable to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lin-DUH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by CindyLepp
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
Excellent recipe! Steak was so tender and tasty! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CindyLepp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Titusville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
All I can say is WOW, this is so good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babs

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
Simple, quick, and delicious! Doesn't get much better than that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by akseverson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Delicious. So simple and so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lonya

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
Thank you!!!This was the best steak i have ever eaten
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
I have basically done this for years - but I add Worcester to it. You can always adjust amount of ingredients to personal taste if this is too much garlic for you - it would be for me. Gomama
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
I have to start with, I'm a huge garlic and butter fan, who isn't? I have a stand up freezer devoted to a full cow that we buy annually and another freezer for venison, hence, I like meat. I made this meal last night for my family using, T-bone, ribeye, and a butterflied venison strap. To myself and my family, we felt that is was overkill with garlic and could have used a little something like fresh ginger or sage to go with the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
We have cooked steaks on the grill like this since I was a kid. Only difference is we do not use a pan, and we put the butter sauce on the steak while it's cooking. Ribeye steaks are wonderful using the butter sauce on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
Leave the garlic butter for the seafood. Don't enjoy it on the steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 550) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Grilled Garlic Fennel Flank Steak with Oranges

See how to make flavorful flank steak with grilled oranges.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States