Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by JOSEPHINE ♥ ALLRECIPES
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Still not a big fan of steak but these were actually good. My steak loving daughter ate it all! Served with Oven Roasted Potatoes, salad, and Fabulous French Loaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
It's always the easy ones that amaze me! I cut the recipe down to two servings and used a pestal and mortar to crush garlic with a big pinch of salt. Added the butter and garlic powder and crushed it all until it was well combined. Grilled my steaks as shown in the video (cross pattern and all), then smeared the butter on them while they rested. Great simple recipe for delicious sirloin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pacific Grove, California, USA
Living In: Durham, Durham, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Love it, its delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alma Flores

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gil Sam
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
I love this recipe! It's good and juicy with the butter and minced garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gil Sam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
We enjoyed this recipe! Added parsley as another review had suggested. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
WOW! I'd like to start this off by saying...this is the first steak that I have ever grilled in my life, but I got a perfectly cooked steak that everyone loved. My sister who hates steak had seconds, and my father-in-law, (who usually eats my food without saying much)said it was one of the best steaks that he had ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Fairly straight forward recipe. I used Ribeye rather than Sirloin, so I'm not sure the garlic butter was as appropriate. Next time I will try the Sirloin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2A_Daddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jenks, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Delicious. The garlic and butter gave a great flavour to the steak. Cooked and served exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Kinda boring but if you are going with a minimal flavor sauce that doesn't over power the meat than this will work. Again though, kinda boring. Coming out of my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Fantastic and easy to make....done this a few times now and every time a success. Will be trying on friends soon. Sure to be a hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 574) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Grilled Garlic Fennel Flank Steak with Oranges

See how to make flavorful flank steak with grilled oranges.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States