Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
This really isn't my favorite steak recipe at all. I think the raw garlic is too much for my palette. I wasn't able to use my grill so I had to broil the steak and this may have definitely changed the flavor, but you still use the raw garlic butter no matter how you prepare the steaks. I don't think we'll make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JOSEPHINE ♥ ALLRECIPES
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Still not a big fan of steak but these were actually good. My steak loving daughter ate it all! Served with Oven Roasted Potatoes, salad, and Fabulous French Loaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
It's always the easy ones that amaze me! I cut the recipe down to two servings and used a pestal and mortar to crush garlic with a big pinch of salt. Added the butter and garlic powder and crushed it all until it was well combined. Grilled my steaks as shown in the video (cross pattern and all), then smeared the butter on them while they rested. Great simple recipe for delicious sirloin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pacific Grove, California, USA
Living In: Durham, Durham, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Love it, its delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alma Flores

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gil_sam
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
I love this recipe! It's good and juicy with the butter and minced garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
We enjoyed this recipe! Added parsley as another review had suggested. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
WOW! I'd like to start this off by saying...this is the first steak that I have ever grilled in my life, but I got a perfectly cooked steak that everyone loved. My sister who hates steak had seconds, and my father-in-law, (who usually eats my food without saying much)said it was one of the best steaks that he had ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Fairly straight forward recipe. I used Ribeye rather than Sirloin, so I'm not sure the garlic butter was as appropriate. Next time I will try the Sirloin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jenks, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Delicious. The garlic and butter gave a great flavour to the steak. Cooked and served exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Kinda boring but if you are going with a minimal flavor sauce that doesn't over power the meat than this will work. Again though, kinda boring. Coming out of my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 565) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Grilled Garlic Fennel Flank Steak with Oranges

See how to make flavorful flank steak with grilled oranges.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States