Sirloin Steak Dianne Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
This recipe reminds me of how I used to make round steak. However, tonight I had a sirloin and wanted something a little different. So I gave this a shot. It was delicious, simple, but very flavorful. Every ingredient added it's own special zippidy-do-dah. Like many reviewers, I didn't change a thing. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Pretty Amazing! This was my first experience starting a kitchen fire intentionally. I followed the recipe exactly and wouldn't change a thing. This recipe is not for the "sit and watch it simmer" crowd. It will keep you busy, but there is a nice payoff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by late4supper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Followed the recipe fairly closely but used Cremini instead of button mushrooms. Did not find there was too much sauce but Ireally ladled it over the steaks. Definitely will do this again and would serve to company in a heartbeat as I could still cook and visit at the same time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omemee, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
WOW! Just like we used to make it in the restaurant years ago. Rich and decedent. Served with white rice with baby carrots and string peas. Paired this dish with a cabernet sauvignon to absorb the richness of the dish. We used to make it for our best customers on request only. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zcalob

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
Absolutely delicious as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela A.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Island Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Pretty good. Alfonso liked it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Wit entrecote or rib eye steaks the star would have been four!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Didn't like this at all - would suggest omit the steak sauce & worcestshire or put in small amounts & increase to taste. Mine ended up way to harsh to the pallet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
I don't know where I went wrong with this recipe, but it just didn't work for us as a family. I followed the recipe to a tee, but the mix of the wine and cream didn't work and we didn't like the taste. Perhaps it was the wine I used. It was a cabernet, which may have been too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
This dish is great and the sauce is absolutely delicious! My family all enjoyed it and agreed that it could easily pass for a high-end restaurant entree. My first time doing flambe. Lots of fun! I will most definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Sullivan Grayson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sammamish, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Flank Steak Roulade

Watch Chef John butterfly, stuff, roll, and braise delicious flank steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States