Sirloin Marinara Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2005
Great recipe. I was a little worried about using pasta sauce, but not a problem. The sauce was a nice suprise. My husband loved it! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburndale, Florida, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
I personally couldn't get enough of this dish! My husband was okay with it. I had leftover red wine, pasta sauce and some tomatoes from my garden that I used to make the sauce "chunky". It was perfect with Garlic Mashed Potatoes. This recipe came at just the right time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sullivan, Ohio, USA
Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
I wanted to love this more..... I love tomato-based sauces on potatoes - but it really didn't just sing to me. It was okay - but I doubt I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hick Chick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Royal City, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
This dish is deceivingly delicous!!! When I told my boyfriend I was making it for dinner he wasn't too sure about pasta sauce over steak but after he tried it he couldn't believe the unique taste it had. The juices from the steak along with the wine totally change the flavor of the pasta sauce (I used chunky mushroom). I did cut the pasta sauce down to 1 1/2 cups and sauteed the garlic with the onions, and served it over garlic mashed potatoes as suggested. It was WONDERFUL!! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2005
I can't say enough good things about this recipe. Not only was it delicious it was so simple to put together. I can see myself making this at least two or three times a month. Thank you SO much for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Campbell, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2005
Decent, but not great. I did not serve it with the potatoes, as suggested but with noodles. This MAY have contributed to it tasting like spaghetti with a different type of meat. But really, I don't think the potatoes would have made that much of a difference. We did like this, but honestly, with the cheaper price of ground beef, I think I may stick with that instead of the expensive steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
This recipe is delicious. I serve it frequently over garlic mashed potatoes. Sometimes for a quick meal, I evev use the instant garlic mashed. The sauce has a wonderful flavor that transforms itself and tastes nothing like the original pasta sauce. I also was worried that it would taste like "spaghetti sauce with steak strips", but it doesn't. It's a great recipe and part of our monthly rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2004
I wasn't sure about this recipe but it was actually very good. Will make again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2003
I liked this twist on sirloin. The sauce was great served over pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2003
Not bad. Served w/ rice - I think I'd like it more w/ potatoes. Always good for variety though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Herb-Rubbed Sirloin Tip Roast

This easy mix of spices makes your roast something truly special.

Sensational Sirloin Kabobs

Sirloin steak cubes marinated in a soy-based sauce and grilled with vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States