Sirloin Marinara Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kearny, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2006
Deliciously different! I do agree that it takes like steak in spaghetti sauce to an extent, but we liked that. This isn't something that I would serve to company, however, as it is something rather different. My teenagers didn't like this but hubby and I did. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2006
Horrible! I made this for my roommates and our respective boyfriends last night and we all hated it. The steak is cooked for way too long and sauce was just not appealing. I served it with garlic mashed potatoes and that was the only thing that people went for seconds for. Try this recipes before you serve it to anyone else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Silver, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Long Island City, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2006
There is a restaurant by my house called Sevilla Spain. The only reason why I go there is for the beef medallions.... This recipe was so similar to that of the restaurant...I will never have to go there again! I used DelMonte Tomato & Basil sauce and followed the recipe exactly, except I seasoned the meat with garlic powder before sauteing. The meat was a little overcooked for our liking, but that is easily adjusted. The biggest problem we have encountered is what to do with the leftover sauce. Thank you so much for my new favorite dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Metta Karuna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Hiawatha, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Florham Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2006
My whole family was surprised how much they liked this recipe. I served it with Garlic mashed potatoes. I will make again it is great comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2005
Served this with the garlic mashed potatoes from this site. I thought it was pretty good, but will probably not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tioga, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Odenton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2005
This was a really delicious, easy meal to make-the whole family enjoyed it. I served it with garlic mashed potatoes, which I found doesn't really do it justice-will probably use pasta next time I make this. Great recipe, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
I didn't have any red wine to add, and I'm not sure how much that affected the recipe. Regardless, it turned out pretty tasty. I will be making this dish again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2005
This was okay, nothing to rave about, but nothing to complain about either. Hubby and I liked it but my children were not too jazzed about it. I served it over Cowboy Mashed Potatoes from this site (which we all loved) and roasted buttercup squash. I probably won't be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JuiceMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2005
My husband and I tried this recipe out for a dinner party. We ran out of time in our preparation and weren't able to have it with the garlic mashed potatoes as planned. To be honest, we were not that impressed. It tasted like spaghetti with sirloin instead of meatballs. Probably won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Herb-Rubbed Sirloin Tip Roast

This easy mix of spices makes your roast something truly special.

Sensational Sirloin Kabobs

Sirloin steak cubes marinated in a soy-based sauce and grilled with vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States