Sirloin Marinara Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
boyfriend surprised me with this fantastic romantic dinner. the garlic/onion/wine taste combination is to die for, and garlic mashed potatoes are the perfect complement. be very careful about not overcooking the steak, but i'm going to make this for his mother the next time she's over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lafayette, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
We love this! It's pretty easy to make, and yummy! We love the wine in the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetandSour

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Really Very good, I tried it with the garlic mashed potatoes, I think pasta will go better...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Georgia, USA
Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
This was a pretty good recipe using a pre-made pasta sauce. I enjoyed the flavour that the red wine added and will probably make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
Yum! I was looking for an easy recipe that used beef tips other than my mother's beef stroganoff and this was wonderful! I prepared as instructed, only added some salt and Italian seasoning to spruce up the sauce. Otherwise perfect! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
I made this tonight... I had the sirloin steak but didn't know what I was gonna do with it. I picked the right recipe! Even my 1 year old keeps saying more. Of course I omitted the wine... just used a couple different kinds of jarred pasta sauce. I didn't have any cloves of garlic so I used some powder. I'm sure it would've been AMAZING with the ingredients called for. I will be making this again. Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
This is good and super easy. I made it as written, caramelizing the onion and adding a little worcestershire sauce. We had it on Sour Cream Refrigerator Mashed Potatoes from this site. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
Easy recipe, didn't have too much unique flavor though. Would recommend adding ingredients of your choosing to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
this was quick, easy, and great for my leftovers. I had leftover sirloin from the bbq a couple days ago, so I didn't have to cook it quite as long. I also had regular marinara and just added a can of mushrooms. it all came together great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Makaha, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
I used Mid's Pasta Sauce, added fresh mushrooms, fresh oregano, basil, and parsley. I also used about a cup of merlot. The meat was very tender. A new twist on my old spaghetti sauce. Served with pasta instead of garlic mashed. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Herb-Rubbed Sirloin Tip Roast

This easy mix of spices makes your roast something truly special.

Sensational Sirloin Kabobs

Sirloin steak cubes marinated in a soy-based sauce and grilled with vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States