Sirloin Marinara Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Very good and yummy! I cooked this in a crockpot and it came out great. I did add some diced tomatoes, 1/4 cup of cream cheese and some diced green peppers. Served it over some farfalle noodles and topped with parmesan cheese. This was yummy! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
This is a great dish. I was very nervous about making it thinking it was going to taste like pasta. It didnt at all! I served this with the garlic mash potatos and wow! I will be preparing this dish in the near future!Thank you Lanelle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by casey_a_g
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
this meal was awesome. i made it over garlic mashed potatoes and served with french bread (with balsamic vinegar/olive oil for dipping). One of the best meals i've had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I love this recipe! My kids and husband like it too. Sometimes I use chicken instead of beef. I will take boneless breasts, and cut them in strips, like you would do the meat. I do let it simmer a little bit longer, as chicken takes longer to cook. I usually serve over egg noodles. Chicken or beef, this recipe is really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hawthorne, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
My 9 year old said this was delicous, but my other 9 year old, my husband and myself was not crazy about it at all. I would give it a 3, but I think I put too much garlic in it which is my fault, it was still very bland though. If I have big steak I need to use, I may try this again. Thank you for sharind!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I cut the recipe down for 2 servings (based on how much meat I had). I didn't have red wine so I used red wine vinegar instead. Delicious!! It's true that once this has time to cook through a bit in the skillet (the sauce will turn a brown color as opposed to its original red) the taste is completely different. It's not pasta sauce with steak - it's a new, combined flavor that is wonderful. I will be eating this with angel hair pasta since I don't have potatoes available.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Absolutely amazing! I made this with garlic mashed potatoes instead of traditional spaghetti and meatballs! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
boyfriend surprised me with this fantastic romantic dinner. the garlic/onion/wine taste combination is to die for, and garlic mashed potatoes are the perfect complement. be very careful about not overcooking the steak, but i'm going to make this for his mother the next time she's over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lafayette, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
We love this! It's pretty easy to make, and yummy! We love the wine in the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetandSour

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Really Very good, I tried it with the garlic mashed potatoes, I think pasta will go better...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Georgia, USA
Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Herb-Rubbed Sirloin Tip Roast

This easy mix of spices makes your roast something truly special.

Sensational Sirloin Kabobs

Sirloin steak cubes marinated in a soy-based sauce and grilled with vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States