Sinless Mississippi Sin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Delicious! I only had 1 cup of sour cream, so I just went with that, but followed everything else exactly, otherwise. This was a huge hit, and one of the first dips to go at the party...A definite keeper~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2013
This is sinful! So delicious and very easy to put together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
I made this for my book club and it was a big hit! It took much longer to cook than recommended but was well worth the wait. We used a bread bowl and tortilla chips to dip in it. Both were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
This was pretty good. I think I will make it again with more cheese. I didn't trust the part about the whole bunch of green onions because mine were so thick but I should have. I used a 12 oz jar of marinated artichoke hearts and could have used more. The party bunch, though, loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann in NC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
Wow! This was a huge hit at a party I took this to! Everyone kept raving and all wanted the recipe. There was over 30 people there! I used regular sour cream. Didn't have the marinated artichokes but I did have artichoke bruschetta that had some capers in it and I added that. I added a little extra garlic. Omitted the onions. Along with the chili's I added a can of jalepenos for a bit more heat. Awe man all I can say is everyone was ooooing and aweing and saying it was the best!! I served it with baggette bread and skipped the bread bowl. Thanks for posting this recipe it's a new favorite for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
You people are crazy! This has great texture and flavors, and although the worchestershire sauce is a bit odd sounding, the end result is fantastic! I always add more garlic than a recipe calls for as well, I like it practically burning my mouth! this is a great recipe, and it tastes great in a sourdough loaf. (i don't even like sourdough except with this recipe) You definitely need to chop or even slightly blend the artichoke hearts, or just use an artichoke tapenade from the store which has the perfect consistency for this. You must not skip the tomatoes, i use Roma because they have the best flavor and i mix it in to the rest after it is cooked. I serve it with corn tortilla chips or french bread and it is gone in a matter of minutes! don't be afraid of texture and appearance people, and definitely don't skimp on the ingredients, this is NOT the kind of recipe you substitute soy cheese for! Just enjoy once every couple of months and it wont be a big deal, live once in a while for goodness sake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
Quick and easy to prepare and not horrible for your figure either. Try this with Rye Bread as well. Nice flavor added in with the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doug Hill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Abingdon, Virginia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2006
i thought this was pretty good. i used pumpernickel instead of sourdough bread. and yes white chedder is very available in the cheese state, you just have to look for it! (see below)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
White cheddar non-existant here in the cheese state, so I used sharp instead. I also added some spinach, and like all spinach dips I thought it was ho-hum when it was hot but LOVED it after it sat in the fridge!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MENMYTEDDY13

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2005
A perfectly nice, but ultimately forgettable recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcia_Marcia_Marcia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Studio City, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Fried Green Tomatoes

Watch Chef John make a Southern classic.

Southern Pimento Cheese

See how to make a creamy, slightly spicy pimento cheese spread.

Best Fried Green Tomatoes

See how to make traditional Southern-style fried green tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States