Single Cup Hot Buttered Rum Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Cool rainy day...perfect! I loved this recipe and it was so easy! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Dudley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elspeth Moffatt
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Cold winter night and I wanted a hot drink with a little kick, and this was lovely. I substituted granulated white sugar for the confectioners (it's what I had) and I used coffee ice cream (again, that's what I had). It was delicious and warming and wonderful. I'm off to make another!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
fabulous! I make this all the time and it always turns out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lynette Nuttbrock
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
I was so happy I had creme brulee ice cream in the freezer. This really eased my cold symptoms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynette Nuttbrock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
My boyfriend and I both enjoyed this, and I especially like that it's a recipe for a single serving, so I didn't have to commit to a whole container of ice cream's worth in case we didn't like it. My only complaint is that, like others, it was just a tad watery to me. I might try using more ice cream next time, or maybe milk. Still, it's a great base recipe. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jemado

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flemington, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Wow! I didn't have any ice cream but used cream and a dash of vanilla extract. I also just used plain old rum but what a good drink! If I'd had hot coffee I would have done that! Amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MINNIE000

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niverville, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
This recipe is fantastic for single servings of hot buttered rum. As with just about any recipe, you'll want to flavor to your preference, and what I think is great about this recipe is that it is so flexible! Probably don't add any additional butter, but play with the other ingredients to make your beverage as sweet, spicy, or high alcohol as you prefer! I used probably about two shots of spiced rum (bottom shelf), a bit extra brown sugar, cinnamon and nutmeg, and vanilla ice cream instead of the fancy stuff suggested. I really am impressed with how it came out! Great recipe to hang on to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Really, Really, Yummy! Just what you need on a chilly morning. You really should try this, it's that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSIE-0-TOOLE

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
This was awesome! I have been looking for a recipe since I had it years ago. This one is awesome. I used vanilla ice cream but it was great!! I am doubling it next for a big cup. :) I joined just to review this. AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
OK, this was spectacular. Being vegan, I like it with earth balance butter and non-dairy ice-cream. A light grating of nutmeg over the top.... oh my oh my this was GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Buttered Rum Batter

Batter up! It’s hot buttered rum when you need it.

Hot Toddy Cocktail

See how to make this classic winter warmer.

Rum Rickey Cocktail

A refreshing summer classic starring rum, lime juice, and a splash of soda.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States